We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel GHM Monachil(Sierra Nevada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Lodge(Sierra Nevada National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HG Maribel(Sierra Nevada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kenia Nevada(Sierra Nevada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sierra Nevada(Sierra Nevada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
199
101
46
22
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
101
46
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlechair liftski liftmain courseshuttle serviceour room was spaciousparked our carmain townfantastic hotelseparate showerperfect servicespoilt for choicebar terracewonderful stayskiing equipmentprofessional staffincl breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 393 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

As other reviews state this definately is not the standard you would expect from a 5* hotel so don't expect luxury! It is really a very average 3* building although attractive from the outside is a basic concrete block which is very obvious from the noise from other guests when you are in your room. This really should not be the case in a 5*.

The bathroom although has at some point been upgraded has not had a full makeover - a white bath, cream loo/bidet and basins. The 'newer' tiling could do with being continued right round the room. In other ski resort hotels we have always had heated towel rails which was not the case here. They do provide all the bits and pieces, comb, razor and toothbrush and the shower gel/shampoo is really very good.

The floor of the room was freezing laminate flooring although slippers are provided. A carpet would be more cosy and cut down the noise.

The mini bar fridge was not working or replenished when we used anything from it.

The room was over all very tired looking although the furnishings were new the old rough plastered walls which supposed to add charm only serve to give the appearance of being weary and needing an update which is a shame.

The food in the restaurant is definately a no go area and the food combinations leaves a lot to be desired. Duck (thinly sliced) and rasberry sauce with a bed of cabbage and mushrooms? The belly pork which is usually pretty good in Spain was a cheat! Shredded underneath a cut square of slightly brown fat - it looked more like a lasagne! Where is the a la carte restaurant if you are 5*???

In the bar although the spirits were extortionate - 12 euro for a gin or whisky I must say the pizza was very good!! This is where we would eat another time.

On a positive note the staff at this hotel are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are very good. The proximity to the slopes is excellant and we would return and give it another chance for these reasons. We will try to upgrade to a better room.

Free taxi service to the village or a chair lift which is very handy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vindalanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that the location, staff, breakfasts, toiletries and transport service were to your liking and that you intend to stay with us again. That our clients have a good experience in our hotel is what we strive for every day, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
We are sorry, however, that some details were not to your liking. We would like to inform you that we will keep in mind all of your comments, as without a doubt, they will help us continue to improve our service.
We would like to clarify, however, that although the air heating is sufficient for the majority of our guests we also have radiators available for clients who would like one.
In relation to our food, we would like to note that our restaurant offers the possibility of having dinner from the menu or the buffet and that, additionally, the hotel has a snack menu with reasonable prices.
We are at your disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in the resort and having a ski lift by the front door is fantastic. The hotel has a free taxi service into the resort. Rooms are big and have wonderful views of the mountain. Levels of service and luxury do not merit the 5th star, but its the best you can get at the top of a mountain! As in all hotels, the sofa bed was awful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Having read a lot of people moaning about their experiences here I was expecting very little. What a mistake that was!
On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room as they were not heavily booked, the room was huge and I assume much better than a normal room, the views of the mountains was amazing

Food was just unbeatable, what you would expect from a 5* hotel. The whole experience was just faultless.

Everything you could wish, extremely practical for equipment hire and the ski lift was just outside the door!

Highly recommended in every area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We have just returned from a four night stay in this hotel. Good points were;

Large warm room,
Good beds,
Great breakfasts,
Cosy lounge area,
Excellent spa treatments.

Poor areas;
Room was not cleaned during our stay; the maid just made the beds, changed some of the towels and emptied the (broken) waste bin.
On the first day we returned at 14,00 having left the hotel at 9,30am, to find our room had not been serviced. We were told by reception that the cleaners were very busy that day. No apology.
Reception kept us waiting for 50 mins for the mini bus down to the ski village as she forgot to tell the driver we were there.
We were not informed of the 20+ euro charge per day for car parking. When we realised half way through the stay, we complained to reception and were spoken to by a very aggressive rude gentleman who waved his finger in our faces.

Definitely not a 5 star standard hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pikollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

To our esteemed guest,

First off, we appreciate that you have taken the time to post your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not that which you had hoped for, and we are sincerely sorry that this is the case.

We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the price of parking at the hotel. We always notify our guests about this during the check-in process, and, if for whatever reason this was not made clear, the information is also posted in the lobby and in the room directory.

Aside from this issue, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our facilities and our breakfast service.

We work hard to satisfy our guests, and it is the feedback we receive from our customers that always serves to guide in this respect.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We were looking for quality accommodation at an affordable price and there is precious little of that in this town so we opted for Rumaykiyya.
This hotel could be great but several things really let it down.
The staff are variable at best - the staff on reception are the most surly I have ever encountered in a hotel whereas the bar staff (don't order a G+T - 15 euros!!!!) and breakfast waiting staff are very friendly and happy to help.
The hotel is out of the way of all the bars and restaurants and with no taxi service in the town, you are relying on the hotel minibus service. When this is working it is great but be careful to check every time you use it. We were left stranded one night when the receptionist told us the service stopped at 1am when in fact it had stopped at 12am. It is a heck of a long walk back to the hotel, thankfully for us the owner of the restaurant we were in had a people carrier and took us back (he said this was not the first time it had happened).
The chair lift to the town from the hotel is excellent but only runs until 6pm.
They charge you to use the steam room and jacuzzi - not expected for a 5 star hotel.
The lounge and two bars are very comfortable.
The breakfast is excellent, best aspect of the hotel.
Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained though the only way we could cool the room down was to open the window.
The ski equipment locker room is good.
Parking in the hotel garage is extortionate - 22 euros per day - we just parked outside.
In the UK, this would be a decent 3 star hotel but the manager has his work cut out to ensure any repeat business - we certainly would not go back at the prices they are charging right now.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

To our valued guest:

We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation.

Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up. We would love to do so, but we would need the aforementioned information before we can proceed.

Thank you. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews