We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, reasonable apartment, expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good location, reasonable apartment, expensive”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Relation price/quality expensive in my opinion. Although location is good within Sierra Nevada, the apartment for families is small and expensive. For a couple with 3 kids we got an apartment with 1 room (2 beds) and a main room with kitchen and 2 sofa-beds + 1 extra bed. As you can imagine the space left when beds were open were very limited. 444€/weekend seems too much for the lack of space and overall quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    55
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I read in a travel magazine recently to never judge a hotel by it's lobby, and fair enough. Arriving at Inside Plaza, I have seen more welcoming lobbies in police stations. I must advise however that the reception staff are fantastic people and very helpful.

Inside Plaza is an older hotel that has been refurbished, and on a small budget, you can tell. Some new paint, curtains, and cheap faux leather furniture (with tears) can not hide it's age.

The Wifi was terrible, despite fact that they appear to at least three servers. Nothing is more annoying that a slow, almost unusable internet connection.

The hotel does have a good location, and the room we were in had wonderful views down the valley.

I would recommend travellers consider an other hotel in this price range. It's attention to detail is lacking, and I believe better value can be had at other hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValiantUsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is the perfect choice if you are spending a few days skiing in Sierra Nevada. Although it is a bit more expensive than others, it is worth it. When you arrive, you park directly under the building and do not need your car for the whole duration of your trip. It is centrally located in the main square. The staff are so helpful (Eric & Javi) and can make reccommendations about renting ski gear etc. The apartments were warm and clean and had everything we needed. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

From your private locker out side your entrance door for skis and boots amd a seating area to put them on to warm quilts for your well deserved rest. Little kitchenett, if you fancy not to go out and ideal for morning breakfast.
Maybe not enough hot water for a good full bath as water heat limited capacity.
Great for ski accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyepps1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The apartment was beautiful and modern with great views of the ski slopes. Great value for money, and right in the centre of the ski resort. Most of all I appreciated the friendly and helpful staff who gave info and advice when I needed it. I have already recommended these apartments to my friends!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with views of the ski slopes ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einbeck, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The apartments are really easy to find, with some "cafeterias" very close and the entrance of the skyying tracks. I came for 2 days with friends of my country and had a great weekend. The people of the apartments spoke english as well and they were really helpful telling us what to do...

Room Tip: It depends, i prefer those who are looking to Granada, but if you are the whole day skyying or outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Markeinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in the height of summer so can't comment on the ski season, but this was a good place to stay. Free parking underground in summer and our apartment had an amazing panoramic view down the mountain. Fully equipped kitchen, sofa and table in one part, through to the bedroom area.
At this time of year many things are closed but all the open bars were nice and you can still go right to the top of the mountain on the cable car and then chair lift- views are incredible.
Great value for money as apartment was immaculate and shower very good. Man running it allowed us to check out whenever we wanted the next day. It is right in the main square so ideal location too.
Good value as very inexpensive.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CavershamTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.1 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#9 of 12 in Nevada
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 12 in Nevada
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenia Nevada
Hotel Kenia Nevada
#1 of 1 in Sierra Nevada
153 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada

Property: Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada
Address: Plaza de Andalucia, 1 | Edificio Monachil, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable apartments newly renovated, set in a wonderful building that perfectly complements its scenic surroundings. All of our apartments have central heating, plasma TV, a functional "kitchenette" fully equipped with microwave, refrigerator, toaster, Italian coffee maker, kettle, juicer and other kitchenware. Fresh bed linen and towels are also provided at your arrival. These charming apartments also features wireless internet access, ski storage lockers and spectacular mountain views and / or of the skiing slopes. Access to the apartment is also very comfortable as the building Monachil is situated just above the main underground parking in Sierra Nevada. The nearest exit from the underground is : SALVIA. The reception staff is available 24 hours and will offer a unique and valuable service providing information about the village: restaurants, cafes, night clubs and bars. We also have the best prices for skiing and snowboard courses, equipment hire and ski passes. We work with the best schools in Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Inside Plaza Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing