We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location but you have to know....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location but you have to know....”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

we have been in the hotel last weekend for 2 nights. The location is really perfect, the hotel is also great. The staff is not friendly, the don't even greet.
And the mattresses are in a really really poor condition. This was the main couse why we would never book this hotel again. Very old and painfull, we can say this hotel had the worse mattresses we have ever seen in a hotel.
The hotel is warm, big and very cosy. But hey if you don't mind waking up with a broken back while you have to ski then this is the place.
An other complaint is that the doors are really thin so you could hear the noise from people talking and walking in the night, its not a bit noisy but very very noisy. Our kids woke up by the noise.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel if they have changed the mattresses if not be prepared!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loliyasra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is THE apartment for young families (we have two young children). The room is just right, the kitchen is fully fitted and you get the luxury of having you bed made and your room cleaned up every day. It's having the best of all worlds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We got an apartment in the hotel, which had lots of room, very clean & well equipped. Location we perfect, right beside the lifts, bars, shops & restaurants. Staff at the hotel were very friendly. No WiFi in the rooms but is available in the communal areas....really cozy, with a fire at night and great view of the mountains. Was only rated as 3 star but felt like much more. Would defo go back 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niallo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just returned from two nights here and already trying to work out when we can go back!

Our studio was ideal for our needs and we were grateful for the ski locker near the lifts. Anything to save having to carry skis while clomping along in ski boots!

Breakfast was fine but maybe a bit expensive compared to what's on offer. Love the library/ cafeteria room with wifi, fireplace and very comfy armchairs!

All staff were amazingly friendly, smily and welcoming. The man on reception was particularly helpful and efficient.

We have stayed in lots of places in Sierra Nevada but Aparthotel Trevenque has just become our fave!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsteponaCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We got a suite with a very well equipped kitchen, flat screen tv, dvd etc. Nice overall, especially the bar area with big windows and wonderful view of the Sierra Nevada, but our suite was slightly dark with only one small window. Free wifi at the bar, direct access to parking and a ski locker very close to lifts. Nice and helpful staff and a great health club and spa right beside (not included).
But... Unless you are in the area and you absolutely have to ski, don't bother coming to Sierra Nevada. As a ski resort is average at best, poorly managed and badly in need of an overhaul in its lifts, most of which are slow 1980's vintage equipment with a particularly irritating skipass reading system which seems unable to detect every second skier. Since Sierra Nevada is at least 1.000 km away from the nearest ski resort in the Pyrenees, there is no competition.
Most of the area is at 3,000 m and above, so cold temperatures and wind can be important issues. Particularly, avoid coming to this resort on weekends and national holidays, unless your idea of fun is spending most of the day enjoying long lines.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I just got back from Sierra Nevada and I really liked the place. Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque played very big part in my 2 nights long trip.

The hotel is situated in the center of Pradollano. I think it was the best location for a hotel. Pradollano is really small place so the hotel was just steps away from the slopes, the shops and restaurants and the busses.

I first booked a room from hotel Siryab but I was transferred to Trevenque as the other hotel ended their season (they belong to the same hotel chain and are just next to each other). I got a great deal that included breakfast and a lunch. I got a voucher from the hotel so I could enjoy my lunch at the restaurant on the slopes.

The staff at the reception were really nice and I got good advise on restaurants at the area and they were very friendly and helpful in every way. Also the staff at the hotel bar very really friendly and made my stay there as comfortable as they could.

I loved the atmosphere of the hotel and for the first time I really enjoyed just hanging around in the common areas such as the bar which had a great view to the mountains and comfortable sofas where you could enjoy some drinks or use your computer. The breakfast was also served in the bar area and it was ok, not a huge selection of food but just enough for me. The staff made sure that everything was available all the time.

I really recommend this hotel/apartamentos to everyone and on my next trip to Sierra Nevada I will surely stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MML_LLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Great aparthotel, very helpful staff, spotlessly clean and the best situation with fabulous views in Sierra Nevada. Will go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahEmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque
Address: Plaza de Andalucia No 6, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Trevenque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing