We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good place to eat !”

Avatar's Punjab Burritos
Ranked #16 of 114 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was close to out hotel Mill Valley Hotel and we chose to come here for a dessert which was recommended . It was sort of cheese cake slice with an interesting sauce on it . The combo of rice with veg / non veg is also offered along with listed menu . There is limited seating out side / inside . A place to take away in a hurry . Not for fine dining . Economical eats , a meal as listed would cost around 10 $

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank kamakshi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I split the excellent sweet potato burrito for lunch. Living close by we were able to enjoy it at home with a small amount of greens on the side. I like to put greek yogurt on mine to cut the heat a bit. Excellent! Friendly, fast, delicious!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Delightful owner/waiter/host and most unique fusion of Indian and Mexican food.

Husband and I both had the Punjab Burrito. With a preference for a bit of heat, I asked for Level 6 (of 10) heat/spice and hubby asked for no heat.

The burritos were quite substantial in size (2 per plate) accompanied by basmati rice. Tea and water were refilled promptly. And a delectable Gelato Pistachio dessert was shared. The latter, I liked very much but my husband did not care for.

If you are looking for a casual, unpretentious place with very good food, try Avatar's.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank VAD859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Great people, great burritos and papadams. Try the restaurant in Sausalito, amazing place. Free party on Thanksgiving.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dharband123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

I have to travel 35 miles to go to this little place filled to the brim with flavor. I love the curry mixed vegetable burrito! It so unique and filled with lots of different and delicious flavors. Looking to going back soon.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EnjoyingLife1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avatar's Punjab Burritos also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Avatar's Punjab Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing