We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complex flavors, delicious burrito”

Avatar's Punjab Burritos
Ranked #16 of 114 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stopped in at Avatar's Punjab Burritos in Mill Valley for lunch and it was pretty awesome. This menu is great for everyone, and they have some great meat choices, but also great for vegetarians. My boyfriend is vegetarian and we wanted to share a burrito, so we got a Punjab burrito with blackened vegetables. It was very messy, so I wouldn't try to eat one on the go or wearing a white dress, but it was so worth the mess. Absolutely delicious, and even if you don't wanna eat the food in burrito form, it's pretty awesome Indian food and would be great on its own. We didn't eat at many places in Mill Valley, but Punjab Burrito was definitely the best place we ate.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank E4352OXjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Good stuff and a filing meal. Low key place and worth sitting outside. Curry chicken burrito was delicious. Expect about $10 a burrito, which I guess is for Mill Valley high cost of living overhead....

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

This is a great vegetarian-friendly restaurant, with all the familiar Indian veg curries here, but wrapped in naan, calling them Punjab burritos. They also use tofu as a filling, which is not traditionally Indian. Naan is thicker and chewier than tortillas, and made from wheat. There are also non-veg entrees. What I liked best was the outdoor seating on the sidewalk, enjoying the beautiful weather and talking to passers-by.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenTravels808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

I live across the country but would fly to the west coast just to enjoy Avatar's Punjab Burritos. It was recommended by friends in Mill Valley. It's a tiny little spot, not much to look at, but the proprietor is so lovely and friendly and the food is so good and you're in Mill Valley so it's all beautiful!! I wish they would deliver to Brooklyn...

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Zppalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Punjabi Burrito is such a find. Reasonable prices and delicious Indian food. You can either get your combination in a burrito or plated. A few tables inside and outside and great for to-go.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avatar's Punjab Burritos also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Avatar's Punjab Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing