We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable beds and pillows. GREAT stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super comfortable beds and pillows. GREAT stay.”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The bed and pillows were incredibly comfy! I normally don't sleep well in hotels, but I slept like a rock. Nice art, pretty landscaping. HUGE TV with free DVD rentals. The bathroom was small, but everything else was great. Highly recommended. And Mill Valley was a wonderful little town. Drive up north 5 minutes and experience it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    257
    94
    42
    21
See reviews for
223
225
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2010

clean rooms, all had balconies, close to golden gate bridge but not noisy.
pool/jacuzzi area clean, hot tub warm. staff was very friendly.
breakfast was average. don't expect much from rollaway bed.
easy access to muir woods.
overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTheBeach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This is a really swell hotel. Nothing super fancy, but nice all around. Clean, pretty, lovely location by the bird preserve (and freeway :( which is not so lovely). Updated feel. Great pool.

They could improve the breakfast buffet as they pack too many people in too small a space. I have been bumped into (while seated at a table) by people in line on more than one stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We loved our stay. Hotel location is tucked away, quiet, nice & extremely convenient for travels to/fm SF, Muir Woods, Sausolito, etc. Loved it! Rooms/facility was very clean w/comfy beds, down comforter & lge screen LCD tv. I was crazy ab our rm Located in a corner w/no view (wall/partial street), but we weren't in town for the rm/balcony view anyway. Turned out to be perfect. Breakfast was great as well. I'd stay over & over again w/just a request that they replace the old bathroom door which required a slight literal lift to close. (This was our fam vaca = 2 kids, myself & my husband.)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We traveled to Mill Valley to connect with family and this location was perfect. The hotel was near the freeway as well as highway 1, which made travel to other locations easy.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional and pleasant. Breakfast was good, with the usual muffins, toast, cereals, fruit, and juices. There were hard boiled eggs and cheese sticks for those seeking protein. The coffee was great!
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniors_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

For the price, the Larkspur Hotel, will exceed your expectations. The front desk was very personable, the room very comfortable, and the breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kharrington126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed at the hotel recently for a weekend getaway to go hiking near Muir Woods and Mt. Tamalpais. We couldn't have asked for a better location as our room looked out on a lovely lagoon and bike trail with Mt. Tamalpais in the background. It was easy to get to the trails from there, and in the evening, it was only a 15 minute drive into San Francisco! The check-in was relatively quick, although the desk clerk was a little spacey (yet very sweet). We found the room to be average size, but the bed was very comfortable! Firm but padded mattress...very easy to fall asleep.
The breakfast was average--liked the oatmeal. But the best part was the Carmel Valley Roasting company coffee--wha a delightful and delicious surprise!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shallot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Valley
0.4 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
541 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,369 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sausalito
Hotel Sausalito
#4 of 4 in Sausalito
289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
802 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cavallo Point
Cavallo Point
#2 of 4 in Sausalito
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Address: 160 Shoreline Hwy, Mill Valley, CA 94941-3610 (Formerly Tam Woods Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Mill Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What will you do today in Mill Valley? Each day is a new adventure at Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley, located in scenic Marin County. Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area sits against a breathtaking backdrop near the base of Mount Tamalpais, overlooking peaceful wetlands and bike paths. Natural beauty shines in our Mill Valley hotel, which grants access to some of Northern California’s most visited attractions including the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco, and the renowned Napa Valley wine country. After an adventurous day exploring the bustling city of San Francisco or the beautiful outdoors of Marin County, relax by the outdoor pool under a private cabana. Borrow a bike from our Bike Center and pedal along the nearby bike paths or roast marshmallows around our outdoor fire pit. Or stay in with the family and watch a DVD from our movie library in one of our newly redesigned guestrooms. Featuring modern, convenient and thoughtful services and amenities designed to keep you comfortable, well rested and entertained, Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area provides the ideal home base for those looking to experience the vast playground that is the San Francisco Bay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sausalito
Holiday Inn Mill Valley
Mill Valley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing