We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's inexpensive for Mill Valley, but remember, you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 561 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We checked into a 2 x double bed room and although the room was large enough, it had a terrible odour. In the shower was a wet, used towel. We contacted reception to ask for it to be removed, but as there was no house keeping staff on at night, we were offered another room instead. This room was much better. It was clean, the bed was comfortable however the pillows were lumpy.
The hotel itself has a run-down appearance; breakfast is very basic; very hard to find the hotel off the highway (even the reception fellow said many customers complained of this).
If you can find better accommodation elsewhere, I would take it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. They made for a good night's sleep. The room and bed were small. The small bed was expected though because the description online stated that it was a double bed. I booked the room at the government rate of $99/night and the rate was honored, although the staff didn't ask for government ID when I checked in. The parking lot is also small so it was full when I arrived (I arrived about 11pm). There are a few parking spots along the road and I was able to get the last parking spot along the road. Continental breakfast was provided and included bagels, croissants, juice, coffee, cereal and apples. The croissants were a bit stale. I suspect they were bought a day or two before.

For the price and the amenities, I would return to the Travelodge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hnubtshiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank UsaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a good place to stay if you need a place close to Muir Woods, It was average get a place to sleep. The secret to Muir Woods is get there at 8:00 am, they start charging at 9:00, plus the parking lot is very small. Save your walk for the woods, not the parking lot to the woods. Anyway, our room was big and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DramJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

While the price was right,this Travel Lodge needs to up grade tocompete with the other Bay Area hotels. When I made my reservation online, I was not told we would be in a handicapped room without a microwave. The description online said queen room with microwave, etc.Staff seemed unconcerned.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Valley
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
2.7 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
901 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sausalito
Hotel Sausalito
#4 of 4 in Sausalito
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito

Address: 707 Redwood Hwy Frontage Rd, Mill Valley, CA 94941-2538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Mill Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mill Valley/Sausalito Hotel Mill Valley
Travel Lodge Mill Valley
Mill Valley Travelodge
Mill Valley Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing