We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dip sea doesn’t disappoint”
Review of Dipsea Cafe

Dipsea Cafe
Ranked #6 of 112 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tennessee Valley Rd
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Delicious food, crossroads of all things Marin. Had a yummy tuna melt, watching kids ride the path and enjoying the sun.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dharband123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

We ate here on our way to Muir Woods. The food was good and they had a wide selection of breakfast items on their menu. I got the Libby's Fav omelet with avocado, salsa and sour cream and it was very good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MicheleFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

This is a classic place- great breakfasts. Did notice this time that the service was only so-so. And it's not because it was busy- we got in earlier than the rush. It can get very very crowded later in the morning.

And they might want to look at their decor a little bit- was a super wierd shelf with old faded 8 packs of Kellogg's cereal- looked like it was from the 90's (I think some of the brands have even been discontinued) and there was a sticker saying "For Display Only". I get having really old antique things on the walls. But, this just looks strange, and it made me start thinking about the state of the cereal inside those ancient sun-faded boxes. Not what you want to be imagining as your breakfast arrives. So, someone should just do a look around and a small cleanup/spruce up.

Overall, this place is a classic and I'd like to see it stick around for many many years to come. A great place to stop on your way from SF to Napa or Muir Woods.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Perfect for all but extremely perfect for a weekend family brunch. Menu is terrific for lunch or brunch. For our family it's a definite at least once a month. Take the kids.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Kept driving by this place to and from Muir Beach, so we gave it a try.... Should have kept driving. The service and as fine... Food was lackluster. We had breakfast, all the meat options were not great. So many good places to eat, skip this one.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank e_swanson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dipsea Cafe also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Larkspur, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Dipsea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing