We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”
Review of Buckeye Roadhouse

Buckeye Roadhouse
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Stinson Beach exit off Hwy 101
Transit: Manzanita bus stop
Reviewed April 12, 2019

I had been eyeballing this spot for a few days and after a long hike at Muir Woods, we decided to go and get something to eat. Valet parking made us think we might be under dressed but this is a casual place especially at the bar where we sat. Best Cobb Salad every and tried the Calamari and that was also great. The place is a bit pricey but this is California and we found that to be the case most places.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 558 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

I would have rated this 5 stars, but the room gets noisy at lunch....
This is a central location to meet with friends from both the North Bay & South Bay. The menu is extensive, there is a bar, & the food is great. The last time I dined here I had the Shrimp & Zoe's Bacon cobb...it was excellent. 4 large prawns grilled to perfection, avocado, bacon, Pt. Reyes blue cheese, etc. My husband had the liver & onions & it was great....if you like liver & onions they know how to cook it here. Our friends had flank steak, ribs, mahi mahi...calamari appetizers..no complaints from anyone. The service was attentive but not intrusive. Desserts were also divine.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlastOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Busy, reservations needed. Popular. Food is high end, as are prices. Might want a bit finer food for the prices. Great place to take your in-laws from Ohio, buckeye fans!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Rbschoene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Went with a cousin from Michigan to this special restaurant. Food there is always delicious. Service was fine too. It can get crowded, so it's best to go early or make a reservation. It is a popular spot. It's just off 101 so is easy to get to. There is valet parking.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kstheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Was looking forward to a great hamburger BUT was underwhelmed
Said burger was “garnished” but it came without lettuce, tomato and raw onion
Bacon was a $5.50 addition
No refills on sodas
And children menu way overpriced

Hopefully it was just a down day

Service was average

Will give it another chance BUT today’s meal and service was not up to par

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MikeSFSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckeye Roadhouse also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Larkspur, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Buckeye Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing