We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Pre-Theatre of Movies”
Review of Buckeye Roadhouse

Buckeye Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Stinson Beach exit off Hwy 101
Transit: Manzanita bus stop
Tiburon
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dinner Pre-Theatre of Movies”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A great spot to stop for dinning pre-theatre in San Francisco or local movies. RSVP for fun, casual dining in the Bar area or seat in main dinning room by the fireplace. Paper thin "Onions Rings" are a signature appetizer and "Oysters Bingo" hot, rich & amazing. "Crab Louie Salad" was fresh and filled with tomatoes, egg, cucumber & lettuce but very light on the crab. "Brussell Sprout Leaves & Ricotta" is perfect to share on the side. "Scallops over Piquillo Risotto" had golden seared scallops resting on fabulous, red pepper risotto. Choosing that one next time! Can't go wrong with the their "Roadhouse Cheeseburger" and definitely save room for the "S'More Pie", a dessert to be shared...Better yet get 2!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    121
    38
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot for food and friends”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had relatives from Canada visiting who had met our friends from Sonoma County a while back. We wanted to get together for a good meal and a chance to catch up. We also had an 8 month old with us.

We went to the Buckeye Roadhouse. An amazing bar and a dining room with fine acoustics so you could converse without fighting the din of racket common at other restaurants. The service was friendly and efficient, without being overbearing. The food was tasty and arrived hot. We all had a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always a treat, and it was decorated for Christmas so the dining room was beautiful. We celebrated a special birthday and it was delicious and special. Oysters Bingo, Crab Salad, White Bean Soup, Salmon. Chocolate Cake. A great place to celevbrate!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AME420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great smoked meats!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The dinner or lunch is great, nice people, atmosphere is calm, food is great. And who would have known since it is tucked away in a cozy place, near the Manzanita bus stop.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiloschild808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stumble upon on highway ramp”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Yep it's an odd location and dangerous if you don't opt for the valet parking but the place was awesome inside and had fantastic food. We came upon this right at 5pm on our way back from sightseeing at Muir Woods and were seated right away by the fireplace. Gorgeous decor that reminded me of a ski lodge. The waiter made some wonderful suggestions since I needed gluten free casein free options and even brought me their house special artichoke to try as my appetizer, yummy and nothing left on my plate. I had the chili brick chicken which was good just not the flavors I was looking for that day and was envious watching my husband carve into his steak. We'll definitely go back the next time we're near San Francisco or Napa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerryNJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckeye Roadhouse also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Buckeye Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing