We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smores Pie!”
Review of Buckeye Roadhouse

Buckeye Roadhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Buckeye Roadhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Stinson Beach exit off Hwy 101
Transit: Manzanita bus stop
America
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Smores Pie!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just save room for the S'mores Pie. You'll be glad you did. The ribeye was wonderful and perfectly complimented a bottle of Jordan Cabernet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentJCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    120
    38
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“One Of Marin's Best Values”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Reasonably creative california cuisine at a reasonable price. Not a gournet place.
A bit crowded and noisy inside.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This was my hangout when I lived in Mill Valley”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love this restaurant. It's homey. Buckeye has the best bread and mashed potatoes! I love the dark wood and fireplace. You feel like you are eating in a mountain lodge. I have toured my way thru the menu. My favorites are the brisket, the Petaluma chicken, and probably the pork chop.
I tried the famous s'more pie once, too sweet. If you order it, ask for a very tall glass of cold milk or black coffee!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginaigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
329 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Still great...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I ' m a. Hippie type but love this rep haunt..great steak and wine list, great local oysters and dessert. They still let me come!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The service and food was very good. My only complaint is how close the tables are to each other. I would suggest making reservations as the place gets really busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buckeye Roadhouse also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Buckeye Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing