We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing brunch, loca feel”

Shoreline Coffee Shop
Ranked #21 of 114 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We stopped here on the way to Sonoma and a drive up the coast for breakfast and it did not disappoint! Great coffee, loved the Tennessee Toast, the huevos rancheros and the cheesy jalapeno hash browns! Great service, great price.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erinatx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Huevos Rancheros and machaca hash.
The huevos - plain and the hash was just a pile of shredded beef short rib. Hot coffee, clean bathrooms. Nice waitress.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Climber58342565300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I too am a local and am almost hesitant to share this secret spot for fear it will be overrun by outside hordes :-) but it is so good that I feel the need to praise their worthiness. Great for breakfast or lunch. My go-to breakfast is the Huevos a la Mexicana, or whatever special they have running. For lunch I often get the special as well, but had a burger the other day called the '62 Set-up, and it was delicious. Part of what makes their meals so great are the top quality ingredients that the owner insists upon. Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jbmoore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for a quick breakfast and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of an older type diner. The food was prepared fresh and mostly organic. Don't be in a rush, the food is prepared as ordered so it may take a few minutes. This is not fast food, so enjoy the atmosphere, the coffee and the company of your family.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank James Boosie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Went for breakfast Saturday morning and encountered terrible service. Was not even crowded but no one seemed to care we were there. No greeting, had to seat ourselves, no offer of water or coffee. Once food was served never checked if we needed and thing. No coffee refill offers. Below average food, would never go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 292genet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Coffee Shop also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Sausalito, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Shoreline Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing