We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mill Valley
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Muir Woods National Monument
from $73.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $76.00
More Info
Reviews (6,789)
Filter reviews
6,789 results
Traveler rating
5,210
1,286
193
44
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,210
1,286
193
44
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muir woods san francisco gift shop main trail arrive early national monument awe inspiring majestic trees entrance fee parking reservation shuttle bus huge trees john muir parking spot down the road parking space parking is limited
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 6,789 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This place is so pretty. We came on a foggy day. The fog and going through the woods made me feel like I was in some secret corner. Moss and ferns were so pretty. I couldn’t help but keep staring upwards. Majestic.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CassieMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We enjoyed our visit to Muir Woods even though it was very muddy underfoot. It was quite amazing seeing the giant Redwood trees. We were given a good map in addition to interesting information along the route. There were toilets in the car park and also near the gift shop. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Seaview5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Muir Woods is simply beautiful. It is wonderful that these redwood groves are being so respectfully preserved. I was also impressed that the principal paths are wheelchair-accessible, whilst there are a variety of trails for the more mobile to explore. This is an unforgettable experience of nature which I would unhesitatingly recommend to everyone. There is a bookshop at the entrance and another souvenir shop just inside the park. Apparently 30% of the profits go back into Muir Woods so I bought a couple of T-shirts and a book. Respect to all those who created and maintain this wonderful place.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank paulirlandakoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

If you are in San Francisco, you do not want to miss this place. The trail is spectacular, if you are a nature lover this is the magical place to renew your spirit.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Richie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Plan- reserve your parking & go early. Wear good walking shoes, bring your water & a snack. Good pathways with information about these magnificent trees, history & benches. Look for the banana slugs, listen for the birds & other animals. Be :) someone Saved these Beauties.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank ardcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews