We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Beeches

The Beeches
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Gresford
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At The Beeches Whitbred Inn, we serve up delicious dishes full of seasonal flavour and a variety of drinks including local cask ales, and all of your bottled favourites. So come along, make yourself at home, and let Chris and the team look after you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have eaten in other branches of this brand and haven’t been disappointed yet, this time was no exception either.
Although it was incredibly busy on Saturday and there appeared to be just 3 staff we had a lovely welcome from the lady behind the bar while we waited for a table, we waited for our order to be taken but when the the food came it was hot, fresh and very tasty, a check by the manager to see if all was okay was a nice touch too, we pass this way quite often so will definitely be back, overall a 5* visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank carriecS9136PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been going to the Beeches for over 25 years,good value and nice staff,been a few times and not booked a table ,and had to go some where else for a meal,Plas Coch is a 2nd choice ,more busy with hotel next door

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidatcoedyglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on the weekend with family couldn't fault anything food was nice and the staff really friendly. The manager Karen certainly kept everything running smooth will definitely visit again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Footprints814422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this weekend and was pleasantly surprised! Food was lovely and great value for money. The restaurant was very busy yet the bar manager Karen and waiter dean still made a massive effort to come back and too checking everything was ok for us when they were run off their feet, extra brownie points for that! Will definitely be returning keep up the good work guys!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sezlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Table booked in advance but when we arrived 5 minutes before schedule we were told table was not ready even though the place was only 10% occupied. The guy on reception seemed to be struggling with bits of paper all over his desk.
I ordered giant beer battered haddock and although it tasted fine it certainly did not seem to have been fried or grilled. I have the opinon that it had been microwaved as it was totally limp with no crunch on any part of it. Only went because we received 40% off mains vouchers theough the post and although I have three left I will not be returning.
To add insult to injury they had no draught bitter either.
On the plus side the waitress was very pleasant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beeches also viewed

 
Rossett, Wrexham
 

Been to The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing