We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dean is the man!”
Review of The Beeches

The Beeches
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Gresford
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Beeches Whitbred Inn, we serve up delicious dishes full of seasonal flavour and a variety of drinks including local cask ales, and all of your bottled favourites. So come along, make yourself at home, and let Chris and the team look after you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love going here for breakfast, basicly go most Sunday's. The food is AMAZING for the price and its also very relaxed and the staff are very friendly and we feel like friends/ family there.
Definitely worth it for a great cooked breakfast

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank realdanza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and a few others visited the beeches on a week or two ago thursday afternoon. We had 40% off voucher and were served by Kat and Paula who were lovely and the food was great at a great price too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hazelroxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited The Beeches,Gresford again today. No first choice main available so had to settle for second choice again. This has happened before on another occasion. There was a slimy brown piece of something on my lettuce which really put me off eating the salad. Advised management only to be told it was a new bag of lettuce and did nothing about it. Will be giving The Beeches a wide berth for the foreseeable future.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a steak and chips and peas, very nicely cooked, my partner had gammon, the meals was very nice and at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had some vouchers so went to the beeches with my wife, baby and folks yesterday evening.
Mozzarella stuffed chicken was perfect. Staff were lovely but Graham and Ben really stood out.
Will go again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beeches also viewed

 
Rossett, Wrexham
 

Been to The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing