We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brynllydan Country Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wenallt Guest House(Penrhyndeudraeth)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taldraeth(Penrhyndeudraeth)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
62
25
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
25
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastbeautiful surroundingsfarm tracklovely guesthousewinding lanewarm welcomelounge areabed was comfortablebiscuitssnowdonsatnavtakeawayportmeiriontelevisionensuite
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A journey down a long windy lane sets the mood for a real escape to this beautiful part of the world. The views are, of course, amazing, but this doesn't stop the hotel from making an effort for its guests rather than just relying on its location. We received a friendly welcome and after settling into our comfortable room (with snazzy mirror that has surrounding lights) we booked in for the best evening meal we have had in a long time. I had a vegetarian meal (of which there were two options, often a rare treat to be able to choose) and my boyfriend had the lamb. Both meals were very generous and really tasty. Far better than the expensive restaurant we had been to the night before! Breakfast was equally as good. Lovely to have this all on site as trekking into the local town for an evening meal might have been a bit of a long drive back down the quiet lane (although doable). What more could you want? Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairyexplorerlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great little hotel. The hospitality was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are spacious & well presented. The restaraunt is wonderful & the food was exceptional. As a party of six all on motorcycles we were welcomed & treated really well. I dont normally do reviews but due to the fantastic treatment from the ownwer & the staff I felt I had to. Apart from the warm welcome the location is out of this world with fantastic vistas of snowdonia. Will definately be making a return trip in the future. Thanks to everyone for the wonderful treatment, great food & great local ales which we sampled to the extreme.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

To get to the hotel there is a long drive, which can be a little tricky on a motorcycle, but nowhere near impossible. As part of a party of six (three couples) I stayed here for one night. I can’t thank the staff enough for the welcome and treatment we all received. There are some great local beers behind the bar if you fancy a nice pint; I can personally recommend the Purple Moose. We all had a great meal followed by a good night’s sleep. In the morning before we left we had a hearty cooked breakfast with loads of toast and tea/coffee. My wife and I found the room clean, quiet and quite spacious. We all agreed that we’d come back to stay here again if we can. To sum it up, a lovely hotel in a lovely part of the world.

Room Tip: Room 8 on the end, probably the quietist.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here to do some walking in North Wales and to Visit Portmierion village.
Great location, but it is in the wilds a bit, However this added to it's charm and it was very peaceful and relaxing in a beautiful location. It is quite far down a farm track/road, but keep going and you will get there.

Room was a little small for a double, but it was acceptable. It was clean and every thing worked etc. Bathroom was good as well.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was very good(But not cheap).
Breakfast was again very good with the cooked breakfast made to order.

Staff were welcoming and friendly and there is ample parking outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Brynllydan is a small well appointed country hotel with excellent views and friendly staff. The food is excellent and the rooms offer a comfortable nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodation in the area. Well done. ☺

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews