We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penrhyndeudraeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brynllydan Country Guest House
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel has friendly staff, rooms are comfortable, breathtaking view, rooms attended to each day. The breakfasts and dinner were excellent, tasty, no complaints at all. I've given it a very good rating for all of these reasons, but its the people who work there who make it this, after a long day walking it was nice to be able to relax here. There's a few niggles but nothing much, noisy extractor fans from the rooms either side, beds could be a bit more comfy ( but then everyone's different) Overall a lovely place to be.

Room Tip: Lovely views from all the rooms I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarebeardevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 104 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We Stayed a night at the Brynllydan Hotel & Restaurant so we could tackle mount snowden and wasnt disappointed...the view is amazing the food is spectacular (with very generous portions) the beds are comfy and the welcome is warm and friendly. What more could you ask for from a hotel. Lovely people in a lovely place...PERFECT!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Always sure of a lovely Sunday lunch. Plenty of choice and exceptional value. You can have a traditional roast, curry, pie or vegetarian option. Children portions very generous! Staff friendly & helpful. Very popular with "us locals" and you can see why!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draigcoch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

bar staff were not organized at all. i was waiting over 15 MINUETS for 2 drinks while;e there were two members of staff on. what is the excuse for this? drinks way overpriced. attitudes of some staff really off-putting. food was nice but everything else really let it down. will not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbhpsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After a long hard day's cycling we arrived at Brynllydan as the sun was starting to set over Snowdon. I couldn't have picked a better place to have stayed for the views. Colleen & her partner where very down to earth and set us all at ease straight away. Dinner was fantastic so I can see why the locals come for the same. Would come again quite happily.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here overnight on business and although arrived late the staff ensured we had a meal waiting which included one of the best grilled Lamb Chops I have ever had. Excellent friendly welcome and professional service helped us relax after our long journey in atrocious weather. Room was a twin which was pretty basic but clean and everything worked. Bathroom had lots of hot water and was well maintained. Breakfast was hearty and of good quality with cheerful staff. Views from the hotel are spectacular and do not be put off by the farm track like access road as the journey is worth it. Certainly a place I would return to.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Brude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here on business, just for one night and had a double room. I thought the room was pleasant and airy, if a little small if there had been two of house. Lovely bathroom, spotlessly clean, my only small complaint was the water pressure in the shower, but really no big deal, it was perfectly adequate. I didn't eat in the restaurant, being on a tight budget, but enjoyed the breakfast. Service was very good and prompt. The views were spectacular and sitting out on a warm evening was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brynllydan Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynllydan Country Guest House

Address: Penrhyndeudraeth | Porthmadog, Penrhyndeudraeth LL48 6DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Penrhyndeudraeth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Penrhyndeudrae...
Hotel Class:4 star — Brynllydan Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run bed & breakfast Guest House is situated in seven acres of private grounds and is surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Snowdonia National Park. Guests enjoy stunning views across the Vale of Glaslyn to some of the highest mountains in England and Wales including Mount Snowdon, while having nearby access to local towns, amenities and leisure activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing