We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service!”

Stamford Gate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Holywell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Steakhouse, International, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ive eaten here many times and always enjoy the food, would recommend the chicken curry :) freshly cooked food,very well presented and plenty of it. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Lovely place to eat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Day Trip To North Wales”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We dropped into the Stamford Gate for lunch, it was very welcoming. The food was of a good standard and reasonably priced. The staff couldn't be nicer, if there was any downside to the luncheon, I would say it was the price of drink. Our order was for 3 types of soft drinks and it came to just under £10, that is quite steep. Other than that couldn't complain. Would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tensixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

24/01/13
Revisited and again cannot fault food and service.The only comment I would make is that I would like more exciting sweets.
Staff very good and the food was excellent

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

As a regular customer here for good food I decided it was about time to give it some well deserved credit! Been here numerous times over 2012 for family birthday meals, romantic meals and a works christmas meal! I have never had a complaint about a meal or service! Even when it's at it's busiest you still get great quality meals!! Thanks Stamford gate!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiesha92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been going to here for 35 years on and off.We.went without booking on a week night.The waitress was young and very attentive.The food was very good and we each had a different main and sweet.The Stamford Gate has reinvented itself and we will keep going back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stamford Gate Hotel also viewed

Holywell, Flintshire
 
Holywell, Flintshire
Holywell, Flintshire
 

Been to Stamford Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing