We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Keystone SD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus Keystone SD”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great place to stay. Great staff. Close to everything. We looked forward to the free breakfast every morning. The staff was always friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area attractions and restaurants. Good solid Wi-fi in the rooms with computers and printer in the business center. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank jamestL6754ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    193
    85
    63
    55
See reviews for
281
191
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here for one night while on a road trip across that part if the country. They are open during the "off season". Pet friendly. Motel has indoor pool and hot tub, two desktop computers with printer. Wi-fi. Big breakfast- eggs, bacon, ect..... Only a couple minutes from Mt Rushmore. Rooms are big and very clean.
Pros- great location if you like seclusion and a quiet place to stay.
Cons- can't think of anything bad to say.
Overall- great motel. Well worth the money. If I ever return to this area, will be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contractor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My kids and I stayed at the Best Western in Keystone for six days during Spring Break. The General Manager Ryan Linder made us feel at home and was so responsive to any questions we had about the hotel as well as the surrounding area. He was very helpful in providing recommendations as to what to do and he was always available. Kathy Schoppe in the breakfast area was amazing. She was so wonderful with my children and myself. She always had a smile and made sure that we had whatever we needed. We looked forward to seeing her in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel especially to families. The room was large and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the pool and workout room were good. Thank you very much for all that you did to make our stay good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is very nice! They are Pet-Friendly and they offer free breakfast (always a plus). The staff is friendly and very accommodating.
The rooms need a little updating but they are clean and comfy.
Great location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pituphinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were there just weeks after the October blizzard and much of the town was shutdown...a few motels, very limited places to eat. The hotel staff was helpful in directing us to the eating places that were still serving. The room was huge, but I didn't particularly like that there was a door that opened onto the backside of the hotel. The pool needed attention. The breakfast was basic.Considering its convenient location, the price was very reasonable. Free WiFi and also two desktop computers with printers were available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying at best western keystone after a long day of driving. They had the temp on the pool turned up and the hottub was great after sitting all day in the car. The suite was gigantic and the beds and pillows very comfortable. The staff and manager were very responsive and quickly fixed a minor issue with our room. Later at night they helped me replace sheets after my baby daughter became sick. Overall restful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for the kind words. Glad you had a nice stay. We are busy getting ready for the
2014 season.

Happy Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were moving across the country and this was one of our stops. It was a brief visit in the off season but everything was well kept, the room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and we were glad we chose this hotel. We did take part of the day to see Mt. Rushmore and this was a great location to stay if you are planning a visit there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
2.0 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
2.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
6.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Mount Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Property: The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Address: 24075 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6664 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing