We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mount Rushmore stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Mount Rushmore stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If we were going to go back to see Mount Rushmore again, I definitely stay here again. This property is situated just outside of the main goings-ons in Keystone, on the way going to the Park. There’s very little traffic,congestion or noise.
I liked that we had a mini refrigerator and microwave in our room, but bring your groceries with you from Rapid City, there’s not much here. I also liked the fact there was a guest laundry and the front desk had loads of quarters to make change for you.
On the second story landing there’s very comfy sofa, some chairs and a coffee table, as well as downstairs in the lobby area. If you want to relax after your long day at the Park, take your adult beverage of choice with you and stretch out for the evening.
The breakfast offerings were the usual suspects, you can get yourself a fairly healthful meal.
This is not a large property so if you plan on going during a high season, reserve early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    193
    85
    63
    55
See reviews for
281
191
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Omg...This the place to stay folks -ask for room #202 it is so cute and quaint as well as it over looks the pool. Special thanks to Mallika for your kind service and beautiful smile. I did arrive during the off season but never the less, everything was spectacular and beautiful. While you are there, make sure you check out the monument lighting and flag ceremony.

Room Tip: Room #202 is the room to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josepha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A convenient location on the main road down to Keystone so quiet and rustic location. Breakfast has many hot and cold options and is very pleasant. Room was large and quiet. Coffee machine, microwave and fridge in all the rooms. Big front windows with cozy couches and a fireplace make for happy book reading looking out over the woods and Black Hills. Night check in guy was grumpy but everyone else made us feel very welcome. Hotel is spotlessly clean and they even have a guest laundry next to the vending machines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueM43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived late....left early....didn't spend any time .....but it was a convenient place to sleep.
Room was small, clean. Not much else to say. There is an indoor pool that looked pleasant.

My experience with the desk on check in was not great. The clerk showed abruptness. There is no coffee maker in the room; one has to go to the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beege1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The people at the front desk didn't seem very friendly - they acted like they didn't care we were even staying there but our overall experience was very good. The breakfast was very good and had a nice variety, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Like the spacious room. Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good. Located on edge of Keystone close to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and the 1880s train. BTW our gps took us past the hotel, into town. We were confused. Person who checked us in said that happens all the time. So, in spite of what your gps says, believe your eyes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pleasant stay. Just 2 miles outside of Keystone. Really nice rustic looking interior. Quiet area. The pool looked inviting, but didn't have time to use. Very good included hot breakfast with many selections which is important to me. Good value overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
2.0 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
2.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
6.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Mount Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Property: The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Address: 24075 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6664 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing