We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Lusk, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2010

VERY SMALL room with view of rock wall. Hall reeks of chlorine. Staff very nasty. Earliest checkout I've ever heard of. Forget the WiFi - I could not even connect in the lobby.

Blue dots on sheets - as if I would steel them!

The only positive thing is that they let us keep our car in the parking lot while we went on the train. Actually, you should avoid Keystone altogether and just view Mt Rushmore from 16A to Custer

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadlandsRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    94
    91
    101
See reviews for
222
130
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Despite the very high cost, we liked the hotel. Staff were okay. Pool opened at 8am and was very warm, great for small kids. Had extra towels for swimmers at front desk. Very nice room (although $185 with tax!). But, when we went to the pool in the morning, we were covered in hundreds of bed bug bites. Made the rest of our trip miserable. Called management to complain, was told they checked the room and found nothing. However, dr assured us that bites appear the morning after you are bitten, at that was in this hotel. Most expensive place we stayed, and that's where there were bed bugs. I would highly recommend that you find a hotel in nearby Rapid City, SD instead. Most Keystone hotels will be sold out early. Rapid City has more hotel, better prices AND they include continental breakfast (most don't in Keystone).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

It took 25 minutes to check in(there was only one other guestchecking in)! Went to go swimming the next morning pool was closed.... All Day.They finnally opened it at 7:30pm the water was freezing and there was a layer of film on top. The refrigerator is very small as is the microwave. Our "View" was a stone retainer wall. Thery don't give out shampoo. They do have 2 free washer/dryers fror guests to use(buy the laundry deteregent/fabric softner from the front desk) They claim to be handicapped accessible..not really the hotel is up on a VERRY STEEP hill. They don't enforce the pool rules there were so many kids under 12 in the hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattykangaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2010

After taking my reservation, including all of my personal information and my credit card # (which was repeated back to me), I never received the promised email confirmation "within the hour". I emailed twice with no response, and when I called I was rudely told there was no reservation in my name. Still don't know who has my credit card and personal information and apparently the company couldn't care less. Don't trust these people!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JB1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Don't be fooled by the pictures on the internet. We had booked the room with two double beds for $109.00 a night. The room was so small,VERY SMALL, which maybe I could have handled if the room was clean. The bedding was shabby and needed to be trashed. The floor dirty, carpeting coming up in places. The hotel hallway smelled terrible. The pool was FREEZING. The rooms they show on the internet must be the newer rooms that start at $149.00 because that does not look anything like our room and should be advertised so people really know what they are getting for the money. I have never stayed at a worst place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcastillo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The front desk is as far as we got on July4th 2010. They "lost" our reservations... Didn't have them under our last name???? ummm... The front desk clerks were very unprofessional to pretty much all the guests. While I was there trying to find our reservations, I saw 1 family leave beacuse they didn't have a resv., and they were charging HIGH prices & another leave beacuse they tried to charge them $50 more for a room with a reservation! SO glad we went to Rapid City and stayed at the Alex Johnson. Small rooms but VERY professional and had a great time in the city taking pics with all the presidents! Also saw a GREAT fireworks display too! THanks for screwing up Presidents View!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momhillof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We pulled up to this resort as it was advertised up the road for $49 and up...came out of the office with a room but not for $49 but $104...don't know what the $49 room would have gotten us (a cot in the alley) but the $104 plus tax got us an ok room with two double beds that were comfy and the bathroom was nice and clean. Hard to understand the front end help as the english was lacking but it was just on top of the hill from Keystone and we could walk to town to shop (all uphill on the way back) and we could see the corner of the President's head from our room. We were placed next to the pool and it was noisy but all quiet by 9pm so we didn't care.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roofers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in Keystone
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing