We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding staff at this facility!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Lakeside, MI
2 reviews
“Oustanding staff at this facility!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were travelling to see Mt. Rushmore in Keystone, WY. Unfortunately, we had a mix-up with our travel plans (partly as a result of the failure hotels.com failed to make the correct reservation.) Vlad and Paul, the two front desk clerks with whom I spoke, we able to put my mind at easy and adjust our reservation to meet our needs, with no hassle. Paul and Vlads werte excellent and provided much assurance in our travels through their 'know-how.' I wish more front desk clerks, such as Paul and Vlad, were such great employees! Their hospitality was the most significant quality of Mt. Rushmore's Presidents View Resort and the most appreciated! Great service and helpfulness. Way to go, guys!

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but clean. Well-taken care of!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    94
    91
    101
See reviews for
222
130
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

No rooms available at advertised price of $49.95. Very small room at $69.95. Dirty mattresses but rest of room was clean. Staff never told us where or how we could view Mt. Rushmore so we missed their 8:00 lighting.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genesisfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel does not have the best ratings, and I was not keen on staying there, but we were too tired to travel a few miles outside of Keystone, so we decided to give it a try. First, there are signs everywhere for $49.99 for rooms—starting price that is. And of course, it’s not for two people. I would have preferred to have also seen the price for two people. This felt like a come on and was very annoying. We negotiated a better price than what they asked us to pay, and felt okay with that. Good parking. Please be aware that Keystone and other towns close down before 9:00pm in the off-season, so if that is when you are travelling, go to dinner early. We did find a Subway open until 10 pm, but because we saw it: we were not told about it at the hotel. The toilet in our room was leaking and kept making noise every time it filled up. However, we called reception and the fellow came right up and fixed it very quickly. The room is not big but is adequate and was clean and generally comfortable. As we were leaving, an employee ran to us: I had left my wallet in the room and he returned it untouched. This is rare and I believe we were extremely lucky to have been at this hotel with this employee. He should be commended. So overall, it was not the best experience of our trip, but was not the negative experience I feared.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaritab710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great place for a family vacation. The view of MT. Rushmore was good at night! All of the Staff were very helpfull. If you are planing a trip to keystone, would say that the presidents view resort is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were recently in SD for my daughters wedding. Her brother-in-law was suppose to have made reservations at another hotel. When we got there (there were four of us) they had no reservation for us. The woman called her husband, who worked at the Presidents View Resort, and he found us a room. When we got there he had upgraded us to a suite and charged us the regular rate. They bent over backwards to help us and we really appreciate what they did. We had a wonderful weekend and a beautiful wedding and they helped by taking the worry of where we were going to stay away. Thanks again and I would and probably will go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my first trip to Mt Rushmore and it was an awesome sight! I hated to leave the park ... BUT then we found the President's View Resort and had a 3rd floor room with a great view of the faces!!!!! The young man at the front desk, VLAD, was very nice and helpful. The hotel looks like it is new or very recently redone. The room we had (suite 302) was large and roomy with a balcony that offered a view of the faces on Mt Rushmore quite clearly. Our two queen beds were clean and comfortable and there was a large screen TV sittting on a counter with an electric "fireplace" below it. It was relaxing to lie on the bed and just watch the flames dancing. We had a "mini-kitchen" area with a sink, microwave, and mini-fridge, all of which were very clean and in good working order. Just inside the entrance door to the room is a small area set up as a "living room" with a loveseat and a chair and another large TV. The bathroom was very clean and there was an extra bathsink just outside the bathroom. All in all the room was first class. There is a nice size indoor pool with a well kept pool area just off the hotel lobby. The lobby offers free coffee 24/7 and in the room is a carafe which you can take to the lobby and fill as you need to. There is, unfortunately, no coffee maker in the room.

The drawbacks are there is no food service of anykind offered at the hotel (except vending machine prepackaged foods) so you have to drive down the hill and into town to get any meals and although there is free coffee in the lobby available 24/7, they did not have decaf (which I have to have for health reasons).

OVERALL ... This was a great place to stay! Clean, comfortable, and with a wonderful view of the faces of Mt Rushmore from the 3rd floor suite!!!!

Room Tip: Although you pay a bit more, be sure to get a suite on the third floor and just above the area of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

You can not get a room for $49.99 as advertised unless you have reservations and you also can't get a room with a view of Mt. Rushmore unless you book a suite. These are heavly advertised with no small print to read. The staff was not friendly or helpful so we limited our stay to one night and moved to the Powder House and enjoyed a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Dont go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in Keystone
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing