We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed June 11, 2012

i had a 3rd floor room it was nice perfict for my three kids my wife and i with the pull out bed and 2 tvs and a view of the hills was great beds where cumfy staff was verry friendly clarence was a big help to us finding the fun things to do in and around keystone

Room Tip: 3rd floor is worth the extra coust
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travler9992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 611 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

In 40 years of traveling. I have never been so screwed. No view. Suppose to see MT. Rushmore. What a lie. We had a Suite. What a joke. Please don't risk staying here. It could be the worse hotel you have ever chosen. I'm mad the Hotel was given to me as a Choice thanks Teip Advisor. Where were the bad reviews??? I want a refund. The toilet didn't work. After a service man came by. Nothing like putting ur hand in the tank to flush. :(. Grr

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Quick stop on a bike ride thru SD. Randy was excellent and got me close to the hot tub.
Wife and I enjoyed the night

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

When I booked our room and told the reservation agent that we had a pet, I wasn't given any choices of room types. I was willing to pay more for a better room but wasn't given an option. Once at the hotel I figured out why. It seems there is one hallway that they put all pet owners on and the hallway smells and the rooms haven't been updated in probably 30 years. The room was miniscule and we had to stack stuff on top of each other just to be able to walk about the beds. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable as well. Maybe if you don't have a pet you can ask for a better room but be prepared to stay in a crappy room if you have an animal. I also didn't find the staff very friendly, the pop machines didn't always work, no shampoo/conditioner in the rooms. In other words, definitely no "extras". The room was the cheapest we stayed in ($80) during the trip but the room we had shouldn't go for more than $30 a night. Also, to get to the main street in Keystone where the shops and restaurants are, you must hike down a large hill from the hotel to street level and then of course hike back up it once you're ready to come back to the hotel. No shortcuts, nothing to assist guests in getting to the main street. As you can see, I wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovethebeachPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Randy greeted us at the front desk and gave us a military discount. That was greatly appreciated. Our dog was welcome, and that was a huge plus! Only glitch was the first room given to us used to be a smoking room. I went back to the front desk and Randy kindly switched us to non-smoking room. The rooms are very tight and small, but that doesn't really matter much since we used the room only for sleeping and showering. My husband enjoyed the free coffee (available 24/7). This hotel doesn't offer any breakfast.

Room Tip: Check the room before purchasing to make sure it doesn't smell like cigarette smoke if you are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the free guest laundry-that was a nice surprise! The staff was very helpful and accommodating, Randy and Clarence were especially helpful. It looks like I gave the restaurant a bad rating, that isn't true, there just wasn't one- but there were many close, and they did offer discount coupons.

Room Tip: We like no-smoking, and there were plenty. It's on top of a hill, it's quiet. The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I called and got a quote of $95, told them I was going to be right there for that room and quote. I arrived 5 min later and they sold that room and would not offer me another room for that quote. They gave me a room for $130 and said that was already discounted so they wouldnt give me the military $5 off. While checking in I heard Clarence (who was very rude to us - no customer service skills at all) lie to another customer getting a quote. He said the room rate was $149 for the same room we got, I told the guy clarence was lieing to him and we just got it for $130.

Room Tip: Drive to a surrounding city-town to save some $ on a room. Book online far in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drespumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Keystone
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore

Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing