We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch stop”

Ruby House Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Lunch stop”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lunch with atmosphere. We enjoyed good food in a restaurant with interesting history. Downtown Keystone is nice to walk around after lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    428
    196
    61
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Food was very good, service was good. A little pricey but quality food and service. Bar and food bills are not combined.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This had a really nice atmophere. Plenty of room and good food. We had the ribeye and prime rib. Both were very good. I recommend the prime rib. The neighboring saloon provided the drinks. Only down side was paying two bills for this. But the staff from both the restuarant and saloon dressed in costume. Made it a lot of fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommend the House Ribeye”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We asked some locals where to eat & Ruby's came highly recommended. We love a good steak so not knowing what to order the server recommended the house bourbon ribeye & it was dead on. We asked how long he'd worked there & he said 11 years & most the staff had worked there longer. To us that spoke volumes to how the restaurants at be run, managed & attention to detail. Great food, fun atmosphere, clean bathrooms & excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ND3Wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When I saw the touristy spot it was in I thought it would be pretty average. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the nice decor and quick service. The food was good, we both especially liked the sweet potato fries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rooindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ruby House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing