We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

Ruby House Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kanopolis, Kansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We went there tonight and enjoyed it. My husband had buffalo ribeye and I had a salmon el croute. Both were very delicious! I also enjoyed a bloody Mary from the neighboring bar, the ladies came in and waited on us from there. Pretty cool.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    420
    192
    59
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner in the Wild West”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After walking in and walking out of a restaurant up the street we tried Ruby's by chance. One walk inside and we were convinced this is a place to tarry awhile. The waitresses and cocktail waitresses were ultra friendly and accommodating. But the atmosphere was amazing. It felt exactly like we were in an old-time saloon, even with the mysterious stairs leading to who knows where!! After having lunch we went back two days later and had dinner on the front porch. The buffalo burger was terrific and once again the waitresses treated us like we were old friends. Would definitely recommend if you are visiting Mt. Rushmore!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae0Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This was my favorite restaurant in keystone. The only drawback was that the bar and restaurant are separate and our cocktail waitress was MIA a lot of the time and our waitress had to help us track her down for refills and our bat ticket.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andykiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffalo ribs”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Excellent food for a tourist restaurant. My wife and I tried the Buffalo burger, buffalo stew and the buffalo ribs. The ribs were fork tender. The service was friendly, fast and efficient. Tables turned but we did not feel rushed since the restaurant was very busy all the times we went. Drinks and food from different servers and checks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank napolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“5 Star All the Way!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My extended family recently vacationed in Keystone, SD. While planning our trip, we wanted to note several milestone birthdays of individuals and selected The Ruby House for our group celebration. The very first call told me they would be gracious and accommodating. I was not disappointed. They went way above and beyond to make certain we had a birthday cake for that meal and make the evening extra special for all twenty of us! The staff was exceptional, food was fantastic, early Victorian decor beautiful, all making the evening one with only positive memories! You really must make The Ruby House a stop if you are in the area. It is a truly wonderful experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ruby House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing