We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star All the Way!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby House Restaurant

Ruby House Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plainville, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“5 Star All the Way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My extended family recently vacationed in Keystone, SD. While planning our trip, we wanted to note several milestone birthdays of individuals and selected The Ruby House for our group celebration. The very first call told me they would be gracious and accommodating. I was not disappointed. They went way above and beyond to make certain we had a birthday cake for that meal and make the evening extra special for all twenty of us! The staff was exceptional, food was fantastic, early Victorian decor beautiful, all making the evening one with only positive memories! You really must make The Ruby House a stop if you are in the area. It is a truly wonderful experience!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    397
    181
    56
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
papillion
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice place, plenty busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

at lunch with 2 collegues, one of whom recommended we go there. Great decor, period style. pristine bathrooms. short walk from the 1880's train station they were very busy at the time of our visit, but the service was very good, and the food eqyally good. had the club salad, was copious another of us had one of their sandwiches, and we had to wait for him to finish it was reasonably priced, didn't have to wait long for the food to arrive, were treated well in the midst of pretty crowded streets and sidewalks the bar is separate with a separate bill, but we only had the raspberry iced tea so didn't have to deal with that. Plan on going back next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had supper here and it was FABULOUS! Kid friendly place as well. The steaks and burgers were delicious and the drinks were generous. Would eat here again..Very Friendly staff

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stopped there late at night and was let in even though their hours showed they were already closed. Location is right on the main road, but finding parking can be difficult. Bring your camera because the inside is just chocked full of interesting items hanging on the wall. As soon as you sit down, a waitress will ask you if you want any drinks. She's from the bar and her tab can't be combined with the dinner tab. Food was just average but big portions. Biggest thing going is the atmosphere.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaBear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Glad I stopped by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stopped in for a bite to eat after looking at a posted menu, and a patron came out and said it was a good place to eat. Loved the interior decor. I had the prime rib sandwich, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cloth napkins were a great touch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadybugQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ruby House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing