We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
OXFORD UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here for just one night as part of a tour group. Hotel was clean, beds comfortable and front desk staff very friendly and helpfull especially Adam. Would i stay again....yes definately.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyluck788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    120
    103
    49
    60
See reviews for
165
162
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

This was the worst experience I have had on a vacation. I originally booked four rooms at this hotel for $89.95/night. After traveling over 2,000 miles to get to this hotel we were charged $109.95/night. I immediately informed the desk clerk that this was an error, and after talking to the very rude and unaccommodating clerk, his supervisor and the manager of the property, Ted Sellers, they were still unwilling to change our rate. They also erroneously charged a member of my party five times, causing them to be overdrafted. Sheets were not changed the who time were there, same holey sheet every night., very dirty!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Baneberry, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

Smaller rooms, but they appear to have been recently remodeled. Very clean and modern. Paid 99.00 per night for June, 2010, stay. Our room was kind of small, but it had two queens and was not cramped. Room and bathroom was immaculate. Rooms have HBO and free wireless. Ours had ironing board and iron. Close to everything in Keystone. No coin laundry at the motel, but there is one up the street. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Check-in was horrendous. Had listed me as "billed - no show". When I asked staff if there was a problem they simply stated that it was being taken care of. Took nearly 30 minutes to get through check-in process. Once checked into room, it was okay. View through windows was of a cliff. Had room overlooking pool area which was nice to be able to check on kids while they swam and played. Location of hotel was great; had no problem getting to and from local attractions. Parking on the other hand was a nightmare. Parking spots are barely large enough for a small vehicle; as if they were painted with motorcycles in mind. After returning late at night after seeing Crazy Horse Laser Light show, all but a few spots were available, and all of those too narrow to accommodate my car. Had to park in parking area that only allowed parking for 3 hours at a time, so had to leave every 3 hours to repark my car/check for large enough spot to move my car to which wasn't very fun after having been on the road all day seeing attractions and being extremely tired. Improve staff and repaint parking lot and this place would definitely be recommendable to others!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Decatur, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

We had 6 rooms and all were very clean. Loved the location to the town. Staff was nice.
We were all on 2nd floor around the pool. Wasn't bad with noise and pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danaj313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, Kan.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

If you stay at a motel 6 you'll get the same beds, a bigger room, and spend 30-40 percent less. Rooms were so small that when you bought in the lugage you had to basically crawl over the bags to get around the room. Got to better out there,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nightwalkermgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

We were in a room that was noisy. You could here the elevator at night and the music they play outside comes on at 7am. The refrigerator was full of food with a leaking bag of red blood from the meat left behind. The sheets had hair on them. Onse you give them your credit card and sign the paper your are locked in, no refunds. Having no breakfast available was the pits. We did eat at one of their rest. and the breakfast wasn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlourchildPocatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.5 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort

Property: Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Address: 115 Swanzey Street, P.O. BOX 649, Keystone, SD 57751
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing