We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Eustis, Florida
1 review
“Great service at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved the indoor pool! We were the only ones swimming the night we stayed there. It has recently been remodeled, so everything looks great. The tlle by the pool has a lovely impression of the mt. rushmore faces that is very beautiful. The employees were quite friendly and willing to help. There is a restaurant in the same building as well as a great saloon restaurant around the corner. The ambiance was very western feeling. I would imagine it's even more fun during the summer season.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybelle765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    120
    103
    49
    60
See reviews for
165
162
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked this hotel based on past reviews. VERY MISLEADING!!!! When we first arrived, we had a late check in guarantee. Parking was a NIGHTMARE!!!! Upon arrival, they had our key ready. The clerk, gave us directions so fast and with such a heavy accent, that we could not understand her and had to rely on the map provided to find our room. We had friends traveling with us at the last minute with no reservations. They received the same room across the hall for $49.95 + tax. Our reservations cost us $129.95 + tax.

Upon entry, I have NEVER seen such a small room! The room stunk with mold and mildew. There was no place to set our suitcase unless I wanted to lay it across the toilet. My husband and I could not pass each other on either side of the bed. They had a dinosaur of a TV mounted to the corner of the room that we had to duck under to keep from hitting our heads if we wanted to look out the window to check on our vehicle. In addition to the horrible accomodations, the room was dirty! We located shoes and clothes from previous occupants. They were kind enough to provide a microwave. However, it was put sideways into a hole in the wall. Consequently, if you needed to use it, you would need to lift it up and out to set it onto the bathroom counter. According to the website, they advertise "pillowtop mattresses", another LIE!!! The bed was so horrible and contorted that we have to lie opposite of the headboard to keep from getting a nose bleed. The web-site also promises “meal discounts”. Don’t count on it, this comes out to be $.50 per purchase. That’s right a half of a dollar!

We tried to resolve our issues in-house but were stuck as this was 4th of July weekend.

BOTTOM LINE...... SKIP THIS HOTEL!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Sussex, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were given a large room with a hot tub, and a kitchenette. Was disappointed there was no coffee making facility in the room, but when we mentioned this to Scott (the Manager) he found us a filter coffee machine, filters and coffee. We had got caught up with the BA luggage fiasco and after 5 days in the States still didn't have our bags, Rodica, on reception kindly put our laundry through their machines and dryers for us. We enjoyed our stay although some of the towels were looking a bit tired and our mattress was a bit saggy. The hotel has an excellent indoor pool. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellent location, just off the Main Street through Keystone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The manager for the White House Resort was very helpful. We did not plan to stay over in Mt. Rushmore but we are very apply that we did. We were unable to book the hotel on Hotels.com, but he said that he would tie care of the booking so we could get credit. Scott was true to his word. We had a great room with a hot tub and a very comfortable bed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 584karenmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We rented Teddy's Chalet for our recent trip to Mount Rushmore. We chose the chalet to have our own little private home to stay in, and for the hot tub. The chalet is located just down the street from the White House Resort, and is offered as part of the hotel. We were given the option to use the hotel pool and hot tub as part of our stay in the chalet.

We arrived at about 3pm on Saturday to a very busy city. Fortunately, the chalet has off-street parking. Let's start with the positives. Everything was neat and clean and had all of the amenities a hotel room would have. There is a full kitchen, bunk beds, sleeper sofas (2), and a queen bed in its own separate room. The chalet is centrally located, which makes it easy to walk around Keystone, keeping your vehicle parked. (which is a necessity in the quaint little town!)

When we arrived, we went out to check on the hot tub. It was empty. We began filling the tub while we went out to eat lunch. When we returned, the tub was empty. We made 3 phone calls to the front desk asking for a maintenance man to come fix it because it was a highlight of booking this particular chalet vs. a regular hotel room. The maintenance man finally got the tub fixed by 9pm, leaving no time for the water to warm up and to be able to enjoy it. The upstairs part of the chalet is occupied by a person who runs the gift shop. We never saw her, but there was a cup full of cigarette butts on the table on the back porch. No clue if they were hers, but you would think they would get thrown away as part of the cleaning process. We have an 11 year old son who was planning to sleep on the top bunk of the bunk beds, but it was too wobbly, so he opted for the couch instead. It is probably better suited for younger kids. The queen bed in the separate room is fairly lumpy. If you plan to sleep in, don't choose this room! There are no curtains, and the sun shines very brightly through the blinds in the morning. Additionally, the one bathroom in the chalet is very small. Considering it was built a long time ago, bathrooms were quite small back then.

Overall, our stay was fine because we didn't have exceptionally high expectations. We were gone most of the weekend anyway, so it made for a good central location for us to return to. The off-street parking really makes it worth it. This house is pet friendly and does have a fenced in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We checked in late and the person at the desk was not very friendly. The hotel room had a very strong musty smell and is in need of an update. The beds we uncomfortable. The morning staff was more friendly. I did not mind having no coffee maker in the room; liked the thermos and having to take it to the lobby to fill.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, rooms were decent (updating is needed) Great Location to boardwalk. Friendly staff , free laundry service, they allowed me to use there washers / dryers (bring your own detergent/pods). Pool was nice, no coffee pot in room had to go to lobby and fill up decanter.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darcyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.1 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort

Property: Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Address: 115 Swanzey Street, P.O. BOX 649, Keystone, SD 57751
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing