We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mauinext
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The pool must of been an outdoor one at one time and then they enclosed it, which is fine in the summer. We were there in Oct and the outdoor weather was low 40's so to walk outside from the pool to get to your room was not fun. The smell of the room was horrible fried greasy food smell. From other reviews I agree parking would be a problem. We were there during the nonpeak season so it wasn't a problem for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just the facility I would not stay there again unless major remodeling was done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
BALTIMORE
1
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Everything fine -- could have used more pillows. Helpful manager -- when asked about dinner, he said there were only 3 places to choose from. This is in Keystone, neat Mt Rushmore and not much is happening in mid October!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I'm sitting in my bed at the super 8 while I write this. Why an I not sleeping at 6:35 in the morning? Because I woke up and checked my phone and while sitting in the dark with only the light of my phone on just enjoying between sleep sessions and an unidentified bug scampered across the screen and disappeared before I could get three light on. ewwwwww we went on the crazy horse Mt Rushmore loop yesterday and when we got back I found four of these bugs lurking around. One on my bed. One on the counter of the sink and two in the sink. I'm not comfortable sleeping right now.

The pool and hot tub are great. That's the end of the good qualities.

No mini fridge.
No microwave.
Only ten channels on janky TV that has a cracking surge pop through it every few minutes. Its probably a fire hazard.

Oh yeah! And when we asked the dude (his name is Randy) about the bugs earlier today... He said "Don't worry about them. We spray."

We came to keystone to see wildlife, not to share a room with it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorLeBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This motel was very convenient for our plans to view the MT. Rushmore evening lighting ceremony. Nice room, friendly desk clerk and better than usual breakfast selections in the morning. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodyFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice place with clean rooms, but missing several things like drinking cups, 1x shampoo for2persons and no conditioner. When i was toasting my wafel it was 9 and the lady took everything away inclusive sirup. She was really not friendly. next time i'll take another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evert1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Keystone
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 702 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-2071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $91 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore Hotel Keystone
Keystone Super 8
Keystone Super Eight
Super Eight Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing