We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank seeallofit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 342 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The draw for this hotel is location. We thoroughly enjoyed the view of Mt. Rushmore both during the day and evening (lit up). After a day of activity, we would sit on the balcony (chairs provided) & enjoy the view. The staff was friendly and efficient. However, this place iis in dire need of renovation. The beds were too soft for our comfort and the flies in the lobby were annoying. It is clean, just drab & unassuming. Needs a perk to the decor! Breakfast area was very, very tight. Breakfast had little variety. Yogurt would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We reserved two queen beds, however we were assigned a room with two double beds. The clerk had to personally verify the mistake and said there was nothing to be done. We could leave but would be charged as now the room was 'dirty' since we'd been in there. There were no rooms to change to as that was assigned by the computer to us. This was in the afternoon. Also, the room looked directly to the elevator lobby so there was no opening the curtains or others could stare in. This was a very disappointing way to begin our vacation at Mt Rushmore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent hardly any time in the room beyond sleeping since we had such a full schedule of things to do on our drive West - great stopping point from Mitchell, SD through the Badlands, Wall, Rapid City, Rushmore, and Crazy Horse in a day.

Hotel had a comfortable bed and great water pressure! The bedding is a bit dated (still a spread) so we just pulled that off and brought in a blanket from the car.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank UCKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Keystone
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Address: 522 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $130 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keystone Hotel Keystone
Travel Lodge Keystone
Keystone Travel Lodge
Keystone Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing