We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop headed West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick stop headed West”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent hardly any time in the room beyond sleeping since we had such a full schedule of things to do on our drive West - great stopping point from Mitchell, SD through the Badlands, Wall, Rapid City, Rushmore, and Crazy Horse in a day.

Hotel had a comfortable bed and great water pressure! The bedding is a bit dated (still a spread) so we just pulled that off and brought in a blanket from the car.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank UCKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    95
    98
    42
    42
See reviews for
146
111
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale az
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We were a couple of miles from MT. Rushmore and just walking distance from downtown. Laura was a perfect host she was friendly, helpful, informative each and every time we encountered her. The only downside would be the coffee extremely weak and watered down. But other than that the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable and it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet with good beds. Helpful desk. Acceptable breakfast. Reason for 3 stars is we had a lot of trouble with wifi all of the 3 days we were there. Very frustrating. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We could see a profile view of Mt. Rushmore from our front balcony! The room was the cleanest one we had stayed at in a year. That includes some high end hotels in Atlanta GA. The rate was very reasonable for being in the heart of the Black Hills. When we visit again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in Keystone
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Property: Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Address: 522 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keystone Hotel Keystone
Travel Lodge Keystone
Keystone Travel Lodge
Keystone Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing