We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”

Keystone House Family Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The restaurant smelled like old mop water when we arrived. Table was wet and we had to request napkins to dry it. Food was prepared poorly and had no flavor. Service was so so and we assume family related as no normal boss would allow staff to dress so casual.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    22
    28
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was the most disgusting place I have ever been. Way over priced and the buffet was nasty. Dry food that looked like it had been there all day. Also there was flies on everything. Do not eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Manager said don't come back after I complained!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed bike week with my family,had a long day needed a good simple meal. We'll let's just say they didn't screw up the bud light.
Food was awful, we had the smorgasbord, shoud have walked out after we sat down, manager was acting wired giving staff heck!
Food dry chicken It must have been their all day, ribs same. Some funny looking beef spaghetti, poor made instant potatoes, dry nuggets,
Basically it was like every thing was their all day long.
Dirty!
Then to top it off a group came in and then a large group of 11 came in. We over heard The manager say to his staff get the table that arrived first to get off menus new food for group of 11. More worried about others. We asked if new food coming we're told no that's it.
Finally leave after bill comes at 55 for 2 adults two kids. Complained to manager he takes 10% off to make us happy. We complained and agreed to 40 he then said don't ever come back.
Couldn't believe the crp this guy gave us! Never ever again?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noshitreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Two thumbs down for Keystone”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stopped in every town when visiting Sturgis for Bike Week and by far Keystone was the worst.

Food was not good at the Keystone House.

Even worse was the cops giving tickets for bikes parking by the curbs painted yellow.
(in front of the restraunt and in front of Keystone Harley Davidson amongst others)

Until Keystone changes everyone should boycott the town. Understand how important tourisum is so some suggestions: A big traffic sign when entering town: "For saftey reasons parking by yellow curbs will result in a ticket" Or better yet "To maximize revenue we are giving tickets when parking by the yellow curbs"

(No my party did not get a ticket but saw many others that did)

Lets give them back ALL their parking spaces!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochester64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Terrible food, dirty restaurant, expensive!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast our first day in town and paid a fortune for some of the worst food I have ever had, and I am not a picky person. Hospital food is better than this! Not much for kids to select from and the wait staff looked like they rolled out of bed wearing the cloths they had on at work the day before. They were also heard using bad language in the kitchen (we had children with us).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keystone House Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Keystone House Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing