We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't even go in !!!!!”

Keystone House Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 42 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't even go in !!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Service was only slightly better than the food. The food was AWFUL.....

Don't go. Don't even go in!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    20
    26
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“breakfast was just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We went at 9ish, alittle later in the morning for breakfast and the eggs on the buffet were dry so we ordered from the menu. It was just okay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Horrible service, food looked terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

It took forever to be seated...finally the cook lead us to a table. The buffet looked terrible with hardly any choices. No waitress or any workers at all showed up, the place looked like it was closed (in the middle of the day) so we left without ordering. After reading other reviews, I'm glad we did!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel next to this restaurant and thought it looked cute from the outside. However, service is terrible, the food was worse....do not eat the buffet! When we walked by it had curddled pudding. And the prices were outrageous. The table next to us actually got up and walked out, we should have done the same. Please please please do not eat here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rleg459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Do Not Go Here...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Buffet was old and almost non existent. My wife and I initially wanted the buffet but switched to menu when we saw the quality. The menu was simple at best. The portion sizes were miniscule and the 'freshness' was terrible. To top it off was the high pricing for what was served is ridiculous. I would not recommend this place to anyone and would caution everyone to stay away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer19138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keystone House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Keystone House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing