We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Burger”
Review of BaRLee's

BaRLee's
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bar & Grill, Kids menu, Live entertainment, large group accommodation, local delivery, carry-out.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for a Burger”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very good burgers and friendly service. Dining room is on 2nd floor, but a winding ramp makes it easily accessible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    111
    76
    36
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Service, Even Better Food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

OK, around 9 pm after we got settled n our hotel the first night we were looking for a restaurant to grab dinner. The folks at the Holiday Inn suggested BaRLee's and were glad they did! The first night I got a Bison burger and asked for the house bbq sauce on the side (not an option on the menu at all). The server happily brought me some out and it was excellent! My wife enjoyed here dinner and the kids liked theirs as well, so we went back another night. That time I got the smoked prime rib. Yes, smoked. It was delicious! Probably one of the best smoke jobs I've tasted. I would definitely go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuy60031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sadly, not a place I would go again”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

BarLee's was right across from our hotel, and one rainy night we decided to try it. We got there ahead of the rush caused by the rain, and it still took an incredibly long time for service. During our meal we watched 5 tables of people come and go that did not get menus or even glanced at.
The obvious owners of the place were running like crazy up and down from the bar, but the other servers were totally out of their element and were of no help. Sadly, I hoped the food would be worth it but my ribs were tough and tasteless. I did love sitting out on the deck watching the rain, but the experience could have been so much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzzziecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice outside patio”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We loved sitting outside on a beautiful evening. Food was just so-so. Would probably not return and ended up wishing we had tried other options in Keystone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MenomonieTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK Food, Good Location”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had dinner here on a rainy night, and it was pretty deserted, which doesn't add to the atmosphere. It is a tavern basically, and there was a lot of fried food and the usual bar food. Our waitress was very pleasant, as were all the other people working there, and we had a lovely view of the trees outside. The prices, as were all the prices in Keystone, were a little inflated for the quality of the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BaRLee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing