We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money.”
Review of BaRLee's

BaRLee's
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bar & Grill, Kids menu, Live entertainment, large group accommodation, local delivery, carry-out.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your money.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stopped for dinner and after seeing the inflated pricing, we had a burger and stayed away the rest of the week. Even though it says on the menu "we are happy to provide you with bigger portions upon request" for some reason, when I asked for a bit larger burger than the 1/4 pound offered on the menu the waittress said that was all that was available. At $9.50 for a burger I was not impressed. Many other places are better, go next door to the left (can't think of the name) they have a Huge burger for less money and much friendlier staff. We had trouble getting a second beer and the waittress was never around. Save your money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsrkrode1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    115
    80
    40
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible and rude service”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had a party of 8 and our waitress was horrible. But to top it off she was also rude when asked the 3rd time to please bring a spoon to eat the soup with. There were 2 other waitresses working who appeared to be efficient and quite friendly but not ours. The food itself was fine but the terrible service ruined our experience. Everywhere else we ate in that area had absolutely wonderful service

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great Food Great People”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Had the prime rib sandwich and it was amazing. Service was great and their was an awesome live band playing. Sat outside on the deck and enjoyed the beautiful hills. Definitely a great value!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, IA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“High priced and bad service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Maybe the place is aimed at a different crowd. The food was either over cooked Imy wife's chicken in the chicken salad) or undercooked (my beef kabob).
While the blonde Russian girl who waited on us seemed pleasant enough, you'd think that in a completely empty restaurant you'd get better service than we did.
All in all, a very disappointing evening. If you're young and like loud music, maybe it's a great place to party. Otherwise, stay away.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Time”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

this is the best for a night of FUN, the ownefr was great. the service was good . We enjoyed listening to the band the female singer was fantastic. I reccomend this place to all who visit Keystone

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BaRLee's also viewed

 

Been to BaRLee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing