We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful Hotel. Clean, comfortable, VERY friendly and helpful staff, and the breakfast was AWESOME. They had hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy, omelettes, muffins, and the rest of the typical continental breakfast fare. We really enjoyed it, it was the perfect way to start out our day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cait B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 591 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this location right before the Christmas holiday and had a great time with the family here. The hotel was clean and comfortable, every staff member we encountered was very friendly, and the indoor pool and hot tub were warm (something we don't always find). The hotel itself is starting to show its age, but our room was very clean and we found the beds to be very comfortable. I would stay again, but only in the off-season as prices go crazy after Memorial Day. As it was the off-season, most of Keystone is closed. However, the staff was able to give us some great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is inspiring me to write my first ever review on Trip Advisor! We were so pleasantly surprised by how great it was, I felt I had to. I got a great price; the 4 members of my family were all happy and comfortable in our room (all of us loved the beds, which never happens), the pool and hot tub were a total hit with all of us, and the breakfast was great (yogurt, eggs, biscuits & gravy, cinnamon rolls, bagels, muffins, english muffins, juice, cereal, fruit.) I figure their breakfast saved my family another $30 a day. Everyone that we talked to at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Yes, this time of year most of Keystone was shut down , but we still had a really great time exploring all that is close by. Keystone if fabulously central to the attractions and monuments in the area. Oh, also free wi-fi, HBO and HBO family, discovery, etc. They also have a central computer in the lobby for guests to use. Just thought it was great!

Room Tip: we liked the 2nd floor because there are lots of options of stairs, including an "open" se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinfamColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here last summer. Good location but the staff is horrible and the rooms are not very clean. We had a problem with our bill that took forever to resolve. And to add insult to injury, when I finally was able to talk to the manager, she acted like it was my fault. She promised she would take care of my billing issue but I finally was able to resolve it thru my credit card company. I would stay at the best western up the road or in rapid city.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Endlssummr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear endlssummr,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. It is good to know that you found our location suitable for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if your stay was negatively affected by the service received from our staff and cleanliness of the room accommodations received. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms were very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic! To be so close to Mount Rushmore and still have a great stay without paying a huge price just added to a great experience in the Black Hills area. A great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times we had a very spacious room that was modern and very comfortable. The room had plenty of space for our family of six. The hotel just a block off the main road through Keystone. We visited in November and one thing to know is that almost all of Keystone is shut down for the season. Shops and most restaurants are closed although you have a few options.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are going to book here, don't. Stay in Rapid City.
We checked into the jacuzzi suite (room 102) the smell of mold and stale air was overbearing. I tried to open the window and turn on the air but nothing seemed to help.

I had the clerk transfer us to a standard room with a bed from hell. Also the maid service never cleaned our room, which I told the desk, and was told if I wanted fresh towels, we had to come down and get them.

Breakfast, eat stale bread, i would be tastier.

This hotel lacks service, quality and people skills. We will stay in Rapid City the next time, and drive back into the hills. The twenty plus miles is worth it.

Room Tip: Stay in Rapid City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dblanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
5.8 mi away
Mount Rushmore Lodge at Palmer Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone

Address: 321 Swanzey St, Keystone, SD 57751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: $75 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is located at the base of Mt. Rushmore in the bustling historic town of Keystone, SD and central to all family-approved attractions. Just minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is a new, deluxe hotel architecturally designed after the magnificent look of Mt. Rushmore. Come and enjoy our Great Room as you relax around our 3-sided fireplace featuring a Western/Native American flair. The hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed internet access, business center, and a large pool and hot tub.Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new continental deluxe Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring biscuits & gravy, bacon & eggs, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, and much more. Visit Keystone, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Keystone
Holiday Inn Express Keystone
Holiday Inn Keystone
Keystone Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing