We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great cocktails”
Review of Red Garter Saloon

Red Garter Saloon
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Garter Saloon was established over 50 years ago and is under the same family ownership today. Red Garter is open seasonally from April to Mid-October. Our Bar features live music, comedy western shows from Memorial Day through September.(Admission fee applies to the 3x daily comedy western show only), great décor and atmosphere, along with a large selection of craft beer, wine, and cocktails. Red Garter Saloon is family friendly, and is a separate business connected with The Ruby House Restaurant for all food service.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and great cocktails”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic, don't go to keystone without having a visit here, the barmaids are dressed in fishnets and bustiers. Cocktails are delicious, service is friendly. I would highly recommend going here for a fun evening. There are live bands performing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank toddler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
260 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“A welcome establishment in Keystone”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Keystone was a fairly limited place as a waiting room for Mt Rushmore. This was a pleasant distraction with good beer and a god show even if near the end of the season

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“YeeHaw!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

When Big Dave Murra - 7'2" of him - walks down main street cracking a bullwhip and announcing the show - well you just have to go. This is a really fun show with some slightly risque parts that make it a little iffy for youngsters. It IS in a bar. The drinks are not huge or strong but the show is great. There is fun and jokes at the audiences expense and heaven help you if you are in the front row. There is singing, simulated gun play and some interesting real history. After the show you can interact with the actors and pose for personally signed pictures. This is just a really fun way to spend an hour or so and make memories for life. I am also submitting a movie and just FYI I am not responsible for the commercial that gets tacked on to it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HALCruiser2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaller, Iowa, United States
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped just to have a few drinks and get out of the heat for a bit. Nice friendly staff, unfortunately we didn't get to see the show. Great experience though for the little amount of time we were in there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dequincy, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic show”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Red Garter Saloon Western Comedy Show was one of the best things we have seen in a long time. The actors have a way of incorporating the audience in their antics and we laughed at what was said and what was not said but insinuated. We had a great time and it was a great way to enjoy the evening. My thanks to the actors!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Excitabletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Garter Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Red Garter Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing