We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food great service”
Review of Teddy's Deli

Teddy's Deli
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Because you deserve it! Enjoy a tasty experience that will not be forgotten. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff prides itself on making our guests smile. Eat where the locals do, and try the famous one-pound Reuben that put us on the map.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place had a awesome atmosphere.I would recommend this place to everyone.great burgers great people. My Husband says the Bubba Burger was way better then In and Out Burgers. Every town and city should have a Sugar Shack

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    114
    57
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wild West Reuben!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love the cleanliness of this place, and the food is delicious, with generous portions. I enjoyed a reuben junior, which was more like a reuben senior! Great place to stop as you're headed to or from Mt. Rushmore.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vinochick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddysdeli, General Manager at Teddy's Deli, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hi vinochick75,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your Reuben "Junior". There's a reason we put the "Junior" in quotes. :-) Hope the rest of your trip was as enjoyable as your time in Keystone.

Happy Travels,

Gideon Oakes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Teddy's Deli Rocks in Keystone!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We like to eat healthy, fresh food. Teddy's Deli was the best food we had while in Keystone, SD. Located just a few miles from Mt. Rushmore, the Caesar Salad with grilled chicken was excellent! My husband and I both ordered the Turbachado Ranch Sandwich. It's a turkey sandwich on delicious multi grain bread with thick slices of bacon, cheddar cheese, avocado slices, lettuce, tomato and ranch dressing ~ My mouth is watering just typing this.

When we first walked in to Teddy's, the owner's wife Mary greeted us and answered all our questions... including, "Where else is there in town to eat?" It showed a lot of confidence when Mary talked about several other restaurants she'd recommend in the area, mentioning that one down the street was the #1 restaurant in Keystone on Trip Advisor and adding that Teddy's was #2 :) As we looked at the menu, we realized there were a variety of healthy choices and so we stayed. WHAT A MEAL! Wonderfully delicious, fresh vegetables and wholesome! Just what we were looking for! You won't be disappointed if you stop at Teddy's Deli in Keystone... Food President Teddy would be proud to lend his name to! Thanks Mary :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“limited choices but tasty with hi-speed free wi-fi”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurant in keystone, choices are very limited but great food, friendly staffs and upon that free wi-fi. I had dine here more than 60 times....i would love to go there again and would recommend to friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How does this place get such good reviews.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had read the reviews and it sounded like the greatest place on earth. So while staying in the area we went to have breakfast at Teddy's Deli. The choice was very limited and the food was average. We went to Peggy's Place, where the choice and food were better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teddy's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing