We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the boardwalk in Keystone, we found a restaurant that had great prices and great for food.”

Janes Boardwalk Pizza
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in the middle of the boardwalk in Keystone. Just 3 miles to Mt. Rushmore.
Nashwauk, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the boardwalk in Keystone, we found a restaurant that had great prices and great for food.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

While strolling along the boardwalk in Keystone we saw this cute little restaurant. The prices on her sandwich board menu outside looked reasonable, so that helped make out decision about where to eat. My family of 4 split a large pizza. We all left feeling very full. We were yhrilled to fund delicious pizza, great prices, and to top it off great service.

Don't forget to order an ice cream cone while in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaceyolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    77
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the ice cream and taco salad!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good pizza, good ice cream, good taco salads....good good good! No complaints for this nice little food shop on the boardwalk. Prices are average and the ice cream prices are lower then alot of places around the area. Stop here if you can!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SmileLaughLoveHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa, South Dakota
1 review
“Cheryl Neugebauer ”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Jane opened today for 2014 season! Excellent tasting pizza today Jane! This is a must stop place to eat! Have a great summer !

Helpful?
Thank CLNeugebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, calzones and soup”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a must visit place. Food and people excellent. Jane herself served us our supreme pizza. We're good eaters but the three of us couldn't finish it all so got a to go box. Didn't go to waste either ate it the next day at the cabin. Ate there a second time. Had a calzone and wife had a personal pizza and her sister had chicken noodle soup. All excellent and reasonably priced. Will will surely visit again next time we're in the Hills. Great job Jane!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Super prices for a big portion. Only 1:50 for a big sized cone, and the ice cream was exceptional quality, along with wonderful service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonHelmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janes Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Janes Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing