We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get slice of pizza and a beer.”

Janes Boardwalk Pizza
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in the middle of the boardwalk in Keystone. Just 3 miles to Mt. Rushmore.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get slice of pizza and a beer.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Their rally special is a slice of pizza and a beer for $5. The slice is filling enough and you can't beat the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepper W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    78
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Pizza was cheese heavy with not enough dough or sauce. Staff was friendly. Not a
Lot of seating choices, more of a window counter service place than restaurant. Try other options like boardwalk pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PearlandOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We picked up two pizzas to go. I'm from Chicago where we have lots of options so maybe that plays into it, but I'd put this pizza on par with Dominos. Too much cheese for my liking and a thicker, Dominos-like crust which I don't care for. The sausage was also of the Dominos pre-fab style as well. Obviously from the reviews, many people are fans of JBP but I would consider it average at best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SciGuyMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great little place to get pizza. Nothing fancy but a real genuine kind of place. Be sure to read the entire menu on the wall before ordering...there are some other treasures there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwight L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capital region NYS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza and ice cream in Keystone”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very good pizza and filling--a large is really huge! also very reasonable price wise. The ice cream is also great and the cones are huge for only $1.50 for a small! it has tables outside and many under a roof. Great spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janes Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Janes Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing