We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
41
26
11
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
26
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffamily reunionstay there againcuster state parkblack hillsfree wifihot waterrapid citytucked awayplaygroundtentrestroomscampingshowersturgislodginglinens
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We rented a cabin for Sturgis Week. 2 bedrooms, living room, small kitchen, bath and outside deck. The smoke alarm battery was dead and shower head leaked. We advised the desk and these items were repaired immediately. The cook in the restaurant was "Santa Clause" on vacation and very friendly and happy to take photos. The owners, their father and all workers were very friendly. The laundry lady came by early in the morning every day to replace towels and such. The shower facility was spotless and well kept.
The area was very clean and peaceful in the evening. There was a "No Fire" ban due to the dry weather, so the owners supplied gas grills(for free) to BBQ. A storm was coming in with possible hail. They cleared out a pavillion to put our motorcycles under for protection.
We had stayed at a different place for the past 4 years, which was cheaper. The additional money spent here was well spent. These folks treat you like family and are great to talk with. There were all types of people staying there, die-hard bikers, families, pets, etc. Located very close to Mt Rushmore. All were friendly. STAY HERE - YOU WILL LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom cabins with laundry service.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in our RV in a pull-through site with full hook-ups. The grounds are immaculate and well kept. The whole park is very quiet - no loud guests or obnoxious dogs. Wildlife is abundant and we even had a deer eating her dinner about 3 feet from our trailer. The showers are free, restroom was clean. Putt-putt, horseshoes and other games available, playground for the kids, and a small swimming pool. Nice little store on site for the items you forgot or gifts to take home. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Su926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Spokane Creek with 5 adults and 3 dogs in one of their housekeeping cabins. The place was very hard to find at first but after you find it once it is no problem getting there again. The staff was very friendly and they were very accommodating to us. The campground was a little smaller than I thought and the store closed a little early. Other than that it was a nice place and remote enought to feel out of the way and close enough to Keystone to get to be near everything.

Room Tip: Sleeper couch was very uncomfortable
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in June 2012 for 3 nights. It is a bit difficult to find, but was worth it when we did finally arrive, as it is a lovely setting. Being from the east coast, I'm used to campsites being a bit more private than what they have here. The facilities were fine and the store/restaurant is more than sufficient. However, the pool area looked like it could use some updating. On the next trip we will look for something a bit more private if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazycarolNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Spokane Creek for 4 days, the office and store were very helpful with things we forgot or needed and the restaurant was great. Enjoyed biscuits and gravy and wonderful cinnamon rolls, huge! We rented a electric/water campsite and our only suggestion would be to have some out houses in the fields adjacent to the campsites, we didn't like walking the 2-3 city blocks all that much whenever mother nature called even though we need the exercise. Taking our vehicle was not appreciated by other campers at 4 a.m. either, lol. The campground is about 8 miles from Keystone up a curvy road but we didn't mind the drive at all. the scenery was great. Everyone seemed to be having a good time and we enjoyed watching the kids playing vollyball, baseball and swimming, and we didn't bring any kids. We were able to do our laundry right there at the showerroom so that was very convenient. We would recommend Spokane Creek for your next camping trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a campsite next to the shower room if you don't like hiking when mother nature calls.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsrkrode1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews