We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
41
26
11
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
26
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golffamily reunionstay there againcuster state parkblack hillsfree wifihot waterrapid citytucked awayplaygroundtentrestroomscampingshowersturgislodginglinens
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Spokane Creek with 5 adults and 3 dogs in one of their housekeeping cabins. The place was very hard to find at first but after you find it once it is no problem getting there again. The staff was very friendly and they were very accommodating to us. The campground was a little smaller than I thought and the store closed a little early. Other than that it was a nice place and remote enought to feel out of the way and close enough to Keystone to get to be near everything.

Room Tip: Sleeper couch was very uncomfortable
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in June 2012 for 3 nights. It is a bit difficult to find, but was worth it when we did finally arrive, as it is a lovely setting. Being from the east coast, I'm used to campsites being a bit more private than what they have here. The facilities were fine and the store/restaurant is more than sufficient. However, the pool area looked like it could use some updating. On the next trip we will look for something a bit more private if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazycarolNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Spokane Creek for 4 days, the office and store were very helpful with things we forgot or needed and the restaurant was great. Enjoyed biscuits and gravy and wonderful cinnamon rolls, huge! We rented a electric/water campsite and our only suggestion would be to have some out houses in the fields adjacent to the campsites, we didn't like walking the 2-3 city blocks all that much whenever mother nature called even though we need the exercise. Taking our vehicle was not appreciated by other campers at 4 a.m. either, lol. The campground is about 8 miles from Keystone up a curvy road but we didn't mind the drive at all. the scenery was great. Everyone seemed to be having a good time and we enjoyed watching the kids playing vollyball, baseball and swimming, and we didn't bring any kids. We were able to do our laundry right there at the showerroom so that was very convenient. We would recommend Spokane Creek for your next camping trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a campsite next to the shower room if you don't like hiking when mother nature calls.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsrkrode1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this very nice, well-run campground. We chose a cabin for our party of 2 adults and 4 kids, and there was plenty of room. The cabin was clean and close enough to the bath/shower house to be convenient. (The kids felt the bunkbed mattresses were too hard, but we didn't mind.) We ate breakfast at the little on-site cafe, and were pleased with both the price and the quality. It is tough to find, though. Do not rely on either GPS or Mapquest -- you will drive in circles. It is located on Iron Mtn Rd, a beautiful drive in the daylight, but a nightmare after dark: hairpin curves, tunnels, etc. We would definitely recomment, but give yourself some time to locate, and use the campground-supplied directions. It will be worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DickandDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My family and I stayed in one of the cabins for 5 nights at the end of May 2012. The cabin was very clean and we were very happy it. It was right next to the playground which was nice for the kids to burn off energy at the end of the day. There are firepits outside each cabin which was very nice. The Wi-Fi connection depended on the time of day you were trying to use it. I was good enough for our needs but might be slow for some people. It was too cold to swim in the pool but it looked good. We did not take advantage of the minature golf but it looked fun also. This campground is a little out of the beaten path but by the end of the stay it took about 20 min to get to Mt Rushmore once I got used to driving on the mountain roads. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews