We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Good service.”
Review of Peggy's Place

Peggy's Place
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a full service restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We can accommidate very large groups. We can seat up to 150 people. Advance notice for groups larger than 15 is recommended. We have a variety of foods for everyones needs. We are willing to accommidate any special dietary needs as well. We can do special pricing/food for groups please call to discuss your needs. We are a family owned and operated homecookin cafe.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We got there for a late dinner, and they welcomed us with open arms. Went back for breakfast. Good home-cooked style food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadtrippingKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    152
    93
    43
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Old-Fashioned Eater”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped here for lunch, and the food was just average. The wait staff was very pleasant, it was clean, but the prices, as were all the ones in Keystone, were too much for the quality of the food. Frankly, the dining choices in Keystone are very limited!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Waited three years for the chicken fried steak...it was worth the wait...amazing is the only way to describe it”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First had the chicken fried steak in 2010 during the Black Hills Rally and found it incredible. It wAs 3 years until I returned and I planned a days ride on the motorcycle specifically to wind up here for lunch. They were very busy so service was a little slow but the Chicken fried steak was amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paynesville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a great place! We only ate breakfast there, a couple times, but wow! If there is a line outside, it's worth the wait! You'll meet some of the nicest people there! Not just the wait staff, but patrons as well! Peggy's Place is a MUST GO! You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank morpunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went to Peggy's for dinner and they had by far the friendliest staff. The service was fast, the food was good, there was a good menu selection, and the restaurant is spotlessly clean. What a nice surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Peggy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing