We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family restaurant done well”
Review of Peggy's Place

Peggy's Place
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast
Description: We are a full service restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We can accommidate very large groups. We can seat up to 150 people. Advance notice for groups larger than 15 is recommended. We have a variety of foods for everyones needs. We are willing to accommidate any special dietary needs as well. We can do special pricing/food for groups please call to discuss your needs. We are a family owned and operated homecookin cafe.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Family restaurant done well”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The building has changed hands a few times over the years, but the character of the place is the same.

Excellent simple offerings. The daily specials hand written on a white board as you enter.

Very reasonable prices...out of character for a tourist spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    154
    95
    43
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“Worth the trip and worth the stop”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was great and the help was so friendly. Plenty fo both. Great service. Mr. Peggy was really nice to visit with. Love home cooking so this made our trip better. We would go back and we also would recommend it to friends. Really nice little town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm still sitting and eating my breakfast at Peggy's and felt compelled to write a quick review. The service is great and the food is fantastic! Will be back to try homemade pie!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SRCDemolition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcom, Iowa
1 review
“First Time”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were looking for something more close to home cooking and found it here. I found the soup was perfect and the potatoes the same. The staff was excellent and we all enjoyed our food. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family that travel this way. A nice home cooked meal in a very tourist mind set town. Thumbs Up from our family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good home cooking - outrageous pie!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just what we were looking for, a good honest home cooked meal with simple clean surroundings and fair prices. We had all that, food was average to good, but the strawberry rhubarb was quite possibly the best I have ever eaten anywhere. thin flaky crust with tart berries & rhubarb - out of this world!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Peggy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing