We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Mount Rushmore National Memorial
from $87.86
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (9,978)
Filter reviews
9,476 results
Traveler rating
7,358
1,606
403
73
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,358
1,606
403
73
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighting ceremony mount rushmore presidential trail parking fee bucket list avenue of flags evening program an american gift shop state flags awe inspiring viewing area audio tour sculptor's studio different angles park ranger light show
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 9,476 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Really enjoyed our visit to Mount Rushmore. It's a shame that most of the Presidential Trail loop is still closed (and has been for more than a year) so you can only walk to the base of the monument. Quick tip: there is a Senior's Discount available for parking.

Thank GemmaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

It was well worth the time for this experience. The walk through the flags representing all 50 states is a nice reminder of our unity as a nation. We took time to walk through the museum and learn about the monument. The only disappointment was that the Presidential Trail was closed. We had intended to attend the lighting ceremony at night but decided against it after reading other reviews. It is still worthy of bucket list status.

Thank moore1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had some customers on business trip and to a man they all wanted to go see Mt Rushmore. It was the highlight of their trip. Irrespective of the weather make sure you get some Jefferson Vanilla Ice Cream! Yes, it is worth it and part of the historical experience.

Thank MrModu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

It is a spectacular sight. Well worth the visit and be sure to visit the museum. Had ice cream at the shop and dinner in the restaurant. Visited with a road scholar tour which I recommend highly. Although part of the pass was closed due to renovations, be sure to do that part while you're there because you get closer to the monument and see it from different angles. Be sure to check the time of year that you go because in September it was quite cool so we wore layers. Lots of things to check out in the gift shop as well.

Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was on my bucket list. Very exciting to see Mt Rushmore, tho I was a little disappointed. Smaller than I thought it would be. Presidents are very detailed. some of the paths to view the Memorial were closed,but we got up close enough at the bottom of the memorial.

Thank Windobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

What an amazing feat of engineering and determination! The sight is a bit surreal and certainly very impressive. The approach to the monument is designed to heighten the experience. The visitor information is well-presented and quite interesting as well. A must-see if anywhere in the area.

Thank Ledbury5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is hard to describe, it is simply beautiful. All the hills, trees, birds and critters make Mount Rushmore the place with something for everyone. Melting snow was a pleasant sight, because it was melting, and not coming down in a blizzard. Air was brisk, but the sun kept us warm. It was great!

Thank Insuregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

What an icon! Surprising sculptures could be seen from everywhere. Well- organized visitors center...was able to take a photo of our new dog. Surroundings were spectacular: pine trees, mountains, rocks and valleys.

Thank LJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was on our bucket list. It certainly left me gobsmacked. I have never seen anything like it. A must to see.

Thank regkwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A breathtaking place to visit and just imagine how this monument was created. The Visitor Center has wonderful historical displays explaining the making of the sculptures and going into a lot of history. Flags leading up to the viewpoint are especially powerful.

Thank joyfuljourneys26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews