We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can get close to the presidents”
Review of Presidential Trail

Presidential Trail
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hiking trail at Mount Rushmore.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You can get close to the presidents”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was able to get better photos. It is an easy walk but if not used to stairs you must take your time. If you're here why not see it all.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdrmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    203
    37
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metro ATL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard to top the views”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

As good as the views are of this magnificent monument from the memorial plaza it gets even better when you go on the trail. The angles, the perspective, the historical facts - you're missing out if you skip this part of your visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelguy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An outstading view...”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were here when the crowds were not, so the trail was nice and quiet and very enjoyable..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fhsbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go ahead - - - do it~!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Excellent trail, well kept and clean. Although the last section of steps between the Sculptor's Studio area and the main viewing area is definitely not friendly for those with knee issues, it is still a must-do. Would love to have had the option for an alternate way up that last part of the trail, but remain glad to have done it, and would do it again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BethB551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rent the audio”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We enjoyed the trail so much that we did it twice the first time we visited and then again when we came back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pmlaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Presidential Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing