We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than a snack bar”
Review of Carvers Cafe

Carvers Cafe
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Restaurant details
Metro ATL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much better than a snack bar”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nice to see an eating option that is more than just burgers and hot dogs. The New England Pot Roast was delicious - all the grill and cold sandwiches looked very tasty and the prices were very reasonable when you consider where you're at.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    94
    54
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average good”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The view from the dining area is outstanding, the food, just average. Pretty much what you find at other National Park's.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DebPLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very worthy place to visit”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This place is awesome- and staff was wonderful. The lady was so nice to describe their unique delicious menu and above all, they were really helpful as we left our camera bag and lens in the table before we left and they pledged to shipped it to us in Arizona. Thank you very much!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonVfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, very good food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My dining experience in parks/monuments/etc. that do not have a lodge and restaurant for overnight guests has generally been very disappointing - usually bad cafeteria type food. Carver's Cafe was a very pleasant surprise. I had the buffalo chili, which was great, and my wife had a burger, which she liked as well. The strawberry rhubarb pie was good too. The selection of food, sides, desserts, and beverages was more than enough to satisfy most, and I thought it was very reasonably priced, especially considering you have a somewhat captive audience. Of course you have the fantastic view of the monument through the large windows, and also interesting portraits or pictures of every president on the walls.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
833 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“Terrible! Don't waste your money! (we didn't have a choice since we'd been on the road all day)”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Whatever you do, even if you're dying of hunger DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT get the Chicken Sandwich at Carvers Cafe, it's the worst salt bomb I've ever had. Not sure how you can screw up a chicken sandwich but they did. Def. the worst $20 I've ever spent (2 Chicken Sandwiches, 2 Bags of Chips & 2 Cokes) Gross!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carvers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing