We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Time Pizza and Big Time Taste Perfection!”
Review of Big Time Pizza - CLOSED

Big Time Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At this time we do not have delivery, but it is worth taking out, or dinning in!
Hill City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big Time Pizza and Big Time Taste Perfection!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Big Time Pizza joint is open each summer and not a summer has gone by in 6 years that I have not made my way in to get the best pizza in the Hills! The staff is great and the food even better!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    130
    35
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Sub Sandwiches”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I didn't have pizza here because it was too late in the day for me but I had a terrific hot ham and turkey Sub. When I tried to order a sub there the next night, though they said they were too busy making pizzas so I had to go elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

fantastic pizza very filling and tasted great.Awesome service family owned and very friendly.highly recommend you try it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Read reviews and had this place on our list of restaurants. It was quicker to get take out so I cannot comment on the service. Was so impressed by the taste of this pizza. They have some very interesting combinations. Wish we stayed longer so we could have tried more!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Famgal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Get the Quad!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

AMAZING! My husband and I visited for a late lunch/ early dinner over Labor Day weekend. We debated over a smaller pizza since it was just the two of us, but we decided on the Quad (supreme, hamburger, pepperoni, and cheese on 4 quadrants). It was so good! We ate almost the entire pizza. Yum! There are a lot of pizza places in town. Pick this one, You won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing