We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here”

Rushmore All American Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Oak Lawn, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't eat here”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Horrible! The buffet looked awful with an unappealing presentation. Salad bar contained only lettuce. I ordered a burger and ended up giving half of it to my dog.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    18
    11
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aiken
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible food and service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

4 mozzarella sticks for $8.00, pie that was at least a month old.
Never got our drinks at all. Truly horrible food and service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average..”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Over all the food was fine....nothing spectacular, the prices probably on target for the area (a little higher than I expected). But the service was exceptional. Our waiter was extremely gracious and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The breakfast buffet didn't look anything like was advertised. Limited options, high price.However, the omlet I ordered off the menu was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suebuhla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was terrible!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Food was awful. Had a cheeseburger Wich had no taste and the French fries were cold and soggy. Saw a couple across from us who had orderd blt, and had to ask for tomato and mayo Wich was not put on sandwich. Was embarrassing as I wanted to take my family to a nice lunch and it sucked!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancinaj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rushmore All American Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing