We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$87
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$96
Priceline$87
getaroom.com$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
124
171
85
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
171
85
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station continental breakfast quiet room motorway service area services area decent size stayed here for one night the ground floor excellent value for money reception tv glasgow kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 439 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

This is a good location as a stop over to break a long journey and we might stay here again. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, and the room was warm (when it was cold outside). The view from our room was pretty even though we were close to the motorway and you could hear the motorway sounds quite clearly when the window was open.

However, the room smelled like boiled eggs. This smell was especially strong by the front door and in the bathroom. We were in a non smoking room (room 102). Also, one of the lights did not have a lightbulb in it. And the hook on the back of the bathroom door was loose as one of the screws had come out of the door.

Also, even though we were paying for a family room for three, only two sets of towels and two mugs and spoons were provided. Also, there was only one chair in the room even though the management photo shows a family room with two chairs.

We have stayed at Travellodges in other locations which were cheaper and nicer.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sunshineparty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

excellent room, clean and comfortable - the road noise was a bit intrusive at first but became just background and we had a very comfortable night - and simply perfect for the dogs....

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank michaelandeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Staff were relaxed and friendly. The room was spacious with a bath and shower and effective heater. All really tidy and clean. Last minute snacks available by reception. Even a small bar facility.
Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Double glazed windows reduced motorway sound to a minimum.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This 'motel' was perefct as a motorway overnight stop. A clean & functional room, a comfortable bed, good bathroom & good wifi connections. Staff were polite & business like. It was good value for money for a couple. Breakfast in the room was an optional extra or could be taken at the cafes next door.
My only critisism was poor signage & poor lighting in the car park....both need improvement!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews